We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My Mom and I stayed here during the Tucson Gem Show and we absolutely loved it! Mark and Paul have thought of everything and are really wonderful and thoughtful hosts. This was my first time to stay at a B&B (anywhere) and I have a feeling none other will top it. We stayed in the Bower Room for four nights. We loved that it has a small seating area right outside next to a lovely water fountain. The bed was luxurious. And the breakfast ... many have commented on the excellent breakfast, but it's hard to convey how really wonderful it is. The day after we left, my Mom asked me what kind of breakfast I thought they would have today. We also really enjoyed meeting the other guests staying at the inn. A few of them mentioned having stayed other places during the Show and said this was their favorite. We had fun at the Show, but staying at the Inn was the best part. I'm not sure we could stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
167
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The Catalina Park Inn stands out from all the houses in the neighborhood - stately and surrounded by a large beautiful garden. Freshly baked cookies awaited us each evening - such a welcome greeting. We stayed 4 nights in the East Room, which was spacious, particularly compared to most B&Bs, especially the bathroom. Mark & Paul provided a different delicious breakfast each morning, and all the other guests we met were delightful. The 4th Avenue business district is a short walk away with lots of great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertram-Ernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
239 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We booked this inn because we wanted accommodations that would allow us to walk to Fourth Avenue restaurants and shops. This fit the bill and more! Catalina Park Inn is a beautiful historic inn lovingly cared for by its owners. The cactus/succulents gardens are truly spectacular. Every room has lovely little creative touches; we had one of the small ones and it was just fine for the two of us. At night we walked a few blocks through an interesting neighborhood to Fourth Avenue and had a great dinner at a Greek restaurant. Breakfast was awesome pancakes the morning we were there, and the conversation around the table was fun. We wished we could have stayed more than the one night we had booked. We felt like we had found something really special, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2013

And that was just the beginning! We were truly charmed by all that Mark and Paul provided. We stayed 4 nights and it wasn't long enough...Wonderful coffee, wonderful beds, a million thoughtful touches that made us feel so welcome (lots of umbrellas in the rain - hand delivered to the cottages we noticed - along with coffee! a computer and printer in the lounge...list goes on) - Mark and Paul are incredible hosts. We have both travelled extensively in North America and around the world, and agree this was one of our very best accommodation experiences.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

First time at this wonderful B&B, and it lived up to all its glowing reviews. We stayed in the Oak Room for 4 nights. The room is huge with an extra comfy bed, excellent sitting area, and many windows to let in the beautiful Tucson morning light. In the evening, we helped ourselves to a nice cup of tea and a dvd or two from the large collection the owners have on offer in the butler's pantry.
And then there's Paul and Mark. I sincerely compliment them on their wonderful hospitality! They welcome you to their breakfast table with amazing food (something different every morning), a bottomless cup of good coffee, and fun and lively conversations joined in by both Paul and Mark as they attend to everyone's needs. By the end of our stay, it felt like we had made some great new friends in Tucson.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

What a great experience visiting Tucson and staying at the Catalina Park Inn. We stayed in the cottage #1 room...awesome bed, incredibly clean, private, and super comfortable! The property grounds are so well done. We just wish we could have spent more time there! We would highly recommend and this will be our spot when we come back to Tucson. The innkeepers were very welcoming, super friendly, and made great suggestions while we were in town. Overall...A+ experience!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JS3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. It is like visiting wonderful friends. The Inn is beautifully decorated through out and next time I hope to enjoy the surrounding grounds. Did I mention it has the best breakfast in town. A third visit is a must.

Room Tip: East room has a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen_mcfarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#61 of 130 in Tucson
279 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Park Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing