We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife booked this B&B for our recent wedding anniversary. The owners are really nice guys and welcomed us very cordially. The room was beautifully decorated as was the rest of the home. The breakfasts were simply delicious. Staying at the Catalina Park was the highlight of our trip. If we return to Tucson, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
166
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Catalina Park Inn. It is the best B&B experience we've had, and we've stayed at some great places! The place is beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. We had room 3 with a lovely balcony on the second floor. We enjoyed the cool desert breeze from the balcony in the evening and with our morning coffee. Mark and Paul are fantastic hosts - low key, helpful, friendly. They gave lots of good ideas for restaurants and sight seeing. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamaiChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night visit to the Catalina Park Inn. We had a very spacious room with a view of the desert gardens and a very comfortable bed! The Inn is very clean and well kept. Paul and Mark are welcoming hosts who are friendly and helpful. The Inn is in a great location, just a few blocks from the U of A with a lively college scene, many good restaurants and interesting sights! There is easy access to I-10 for getting to all the Tucson sights. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleredporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2014, it was our second visit, and we hope to return in 2015. Lovely Inn, great hosts. The gardens are beautiful and there are several sitting spots. Breakfasts are fantastic and varied. Always some lovely baked goods with then a full hot serving of something. Coffee available early in the morning which is a priority for us. We stayed in a second floor room this time, enjoyed the balcony for relaxing in the afternoon. There are many interesting pieces of art, furniture, rugs etc about the house and it was interesting to hear the stories of a few of these items. Thank you Mark and Paul.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandDebbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

While on a 3 week trip to California and Arizona from the UK we stayed here for 4 nights - and what a great experience it was. Paul and Mark were very welcoming serving up lovely breakfasts and our room- the Oak Room - was, clean, very spacious and a delight. We felt very at home despite being somewhere for the first time. The location was perfect enabling an easy walk into the City and to the University grounds. We wouldn't hesitate in choosing to stay here again should we ever return to Tucson.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GERALD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder,CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have stayed at the Catalina Park Inn whenever we have landed in Tucson AND whenever they have had a room ( only 6 rooms) available for our pleasure and/or business trips. Catalina Park Inn is an impressive and remarkable property with outstanding, warm and friendly hosts. The gourmet breakfasts are very delicious, but can be served with any number of dietary request options.There is a very relaxing cactus garden with waterfalls..The
rooms are impeccably clean,opting also for lovely towels,linens, and amenities.Mark and Paul are
veteran Tucson residents-- --almost 20 years, and can recommend restaurants, shopping,cultural,
recreational, hiking, and "hidden Tucson" highlights of this beautiful desert city and the nearby desert art villages, ghost towns,and other interesting communities. If your choice is a perfect B and B---
look no further while in Tucson.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 4 of the 6 rooms, but to be able to stay there in ANY room would be preferable to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbythebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very comfortable bed and room with all the amenities. Breakfast was delicious and the property was lovely. Great location. Owners are friendly and attentive but don't hover.Looking forward to staying at The Catalina Park Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delighted37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
663 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.5 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#56 of 128 in Tucson
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Park Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing