We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delight”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a fantastic B&B, and so much better than staying in a hotel. If you are in Tucson, you really should get out of the city and stay at Desert Dove for the night.
It's a wonderful building, very nicely decorated, and the hosts are brilliant. The gardens are beautiful and allow you a wonderful morning stroll before breakfast.
Betty's Oatmeal Delight is a revelation; we borrowed the recipe and it has now become a family favourite when we have guests staying with us.
A truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: The nearby Saguaro National Park is well worth a visit. It has many trails and in just an hour or so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clinteastwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
46
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Private, quiet... Only two rooms... and very well managed oasis in the suburbs of Tucson. Very near the main entrance to East Saguro Park, we were walking and birding in the park every morning before the wonderful gourmet breakfasts. The property is immaculate, the Innkeepers are warm, helpful and personable. Great birding and wildlife observation from the back patio.
We have stayed at Desert Dove over a dozen times over the years and will continue to return. We very highly reccomend the Inn.

Room Tip: The Antique Garden Room has the best views... Roadrunners, javelina, mountains... All from the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerton, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Desert Dove for 5 nights in mid March 2013. The hosts were friendly and helpful but not hovering. The breakfasts were delicious, varied and plentiful. The location of the B&B is perfect for the Saguaro National Park East and other attractions as well. The B&B is in a comfortable neighborhood of fine homes on large lots, and thus has a great deal of privacy. The backyard garden is a beautiful getaway in itself. A soak in the hot tub in the evening was especially enjoyable after hiking and horseback riding. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilvawter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Oregon
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Private and quiet friendly owners. Great locale near Sagiro National Park. Adapted well to a gluten and dairy free diet. Comfortable Beds. Really nice private backyard. Delicious breakfast. House is made of traditional adobe and they situated for the locale.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here during a recent hiking/touring trip in the southwest. It is exceptionally pleasant and comfortable. Apart from the outstanding physical amenities (very comfortable bed, beautifully appointed room, incredible mountain view, close proximity to Saguero National Park, amazing breakfasts), the feeling of becoming a little bit of the "Desert Dove" family that hosts Betty and Harvey imparted to us made our stay pretty much perfect. We cannot say enough about this great B&B, and highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldManHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed here one night and it was very quiet and comfortable. The room was so beautiful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

The breakfast was very delicious and lots to eat. The owners are very pleasant and charming.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAMBERSBURG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at this lovely b&b. The home has been carefully designed to provide comfort, privacy and a fabulous view of God's desert creation. Harvey and Betty offered their gifts of hospitality and made us feel so welcomed. They were very helpful in recommending places to see and restaurants to try as well as a map and directions for avoiding traffic snags. Breakfasts were out of this world and I came home with a specially made recipe book. My family has already raved over the baked oatmeal! One must take time to enjoy the garden of this B&B. It is beautiful in the morning watching the quail and other birds with coffee, in the afternoon overlooking the mountains with a good book, or after dark in the hot spa gazing at the clear night sky glistening with stars. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Desert Dove!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.8 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SunCatcher Bed & Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
27.3 mi away
Casa Tierra
Casa Tierra
#19 of 48 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11707 E Old Spanish Trl, Tucson, AZ 85730-5617
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the old west! We are located on four acres, walking distance from the Saguaro National Park E. Adobe territorial ranch style bed & breakfast with two guest rooms. Private entrance & bathrooms. Spa, great views, full breakfast. smoke free. Great for viewing wildlife, birding & hiking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Dove Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing