We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and welcoming experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poole
1 review
“Charming and welcoming experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2008

My partner and I booked in to the Royal Elizabeth for a romantic getaway for a weekend and we think we found a gem in Tucson! The service was faultless and friendly.
We stayed in the smaller room and it was wonderfully presented with every detail thought of. Refreshments were available at all times, as well as delicious home made cookies!
The breakfasts are to die for, healthy, wonderfully presented and fantastically flavoursome. We enjoyed the private jaccuzzi and pool, a little oasis in a busy city.
The hosts were very helpful and accommodating, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anybody...

  • Liked — The friendly service
  • Disliked — I cannot think of anything that I didn't like...
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GaryUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
218
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Elegance and comfort beyond your imagination!
Our daughter was just married in Tucson so we reserved The Liz for our out-of-town guests and were they ever WOWed. Since we and our guests came from the East coast, for everyone to experience such grace and comfort was truly a wonderful highlight of the week-end. Chuck and Jeff made each and everyone one of us feel at home, comfortable and absolutely spoiled. And about breakfast, well, let it suffice to say you sometimes wish it would last all day! They were always available for any questions we had and certainly could make wonderful recommendations for any occasion be it dinner or an afternoon of site seeing.

Staying at The Liz couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you Chuck & Jeff for everything you did for us. We will always consider you part of our family.

P.S. Hurry up and write your recipe book - PLEASE!

  • Liked — The comfort, the food, and the graciousness of the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BunnyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2008

My Partner and I just spent a lovely weekend at The Liz for a romantic break from a large family gathering in Tucson. I chose it because of their gorgeous and tempting website. The experience of staying there was even better than I could have imagined. The Hosts/Owners, Jeff and Chuck were friendly, charming and knew everything about Tucson. I used to live in Tucson and they knew more about where to eat and what to see then I did. The breakfasts were a delight to look at and to eat. We will definitely be booking again.

  • Liked — the hosts, food, services and decor
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EnglandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2008

We spent 3 glorious nights at the Royal Elizabeth. The accommodations were superb, and the hosts gracious and considerate. Centrally located, the Royal Elizatabeth is a charming facility, well worth a visit in and of itself as the historic proprety that it is. It was made even more welcoming by the hosts, Jeff and Chuck, and their cocker spaniel, Lucy. A unique experience we will long remember. Jeff and Chuck guided guests to various tourists activities, recommended fine restaurants, and overall made first time visitors thoroughly comfortable and welcomed in Tucson. A charming and delightful experience.

  • Liked — The accommodations; the breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing that comes to mind immediately
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank unicorn320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Everything about the Royal Elizabeth is outstanding---the location, the accommodations, the fabulous food, the pool and spa, and most especially, Jeff and Chuck's warm and gracious hospitality. From the welcoming greeting until you check out, you are a pampered guest in a beautiful home. Your hosts obviously love Tucson, and they want you to love it, too. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests, and nothing is too much trouble. Jeff's suggestions for restaurants and day trips were right on target, and he made all our dinner reservations. This is a bed and breakfast with concierge level service. We are already making plans to return to Tucson, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dvdcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This was our first visit to Tucson and our first to this bed and breakfast and I hope it won't be the last! Everything was outstanding. The room was beautiful, the pool was warm and inviting and Jeff and Chuck were so welcoming. One of the best things about our stay was the care and attention from Jeff and Chuck. Every resturant that they recommended was great and they even made our reservations. They also had excellent suggestions for what to see and where to shop. It was a wonderful experience - beautiful, comfortable surroundings and amazing food. We definitely hope to be back!

  • Liked — Hosts' knowledge, comfort convenience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2008

I wish that I could have stayed in the wonderful home longer.
The owners Jeff & Chuck are a true delight from the 1st phone call until checkout. Their home is imaculate and comfortable inside and out. The breakfast is a great time to enjoy the company of other guests,as well as the food was truly wonderful.Jeff & Chuck go above and beyond any expecation,to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RBPKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.3 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
6.9 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 204 S Scott Ave, Downtown Tucson, Tucson, AZ 85701-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1870S-era adobe Victorian mansion, meticulously renovated. Quiet street in historic downtown Tucson 2 blocks from the new modern streetcar. Spacious suites with private bathrooms; period antiques; AC; free high-speed wireless, internet phone, satellite television with most channels and some business services; Outstanding two-course gourmet breakfasts! Colorful gardens, pool, spa. Leisure or business. Free off-street parking. Walk to dining, shopping, museums, performing arts. One mile from University of Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Elizabeth Bed And Breakfast Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing