We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arizona Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
581
124
27
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
124
27
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew york timesping pongfree ice creampiano barprivate patioaudubon barbeautiful librarymovie starstable tennissundaedeluxe suitemodern amenitiesresidential neighborhoodhistoric propertyturn down servicefavorite hotellovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved this local spot. If you want new this is not the spot. But perfect spot to stay for night while we toured the University. Our room was cute and clean. This hotel is living history. Pool area lovely and very relaxing. Wish we would have stayed another night to enjoy all the resort has to offer. A big plus was each night the hotel offers a complimentary sundae bar. Love this idea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlington30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband grew up in Tucson and knew about this legendary hotel and its interesting history. We decided to stay there for a few nights last year while visiting the area. What luck when they told us that a room was available! The place is so charming. Old style Spanish/American architecture, sculpted indigenous gardens, original clay tennis court, vintage resort style pool & outdoor dining, fantastic food & drinks (don't forget to try their signature drinks. Yummy!), and a very helpful and friendly staff.

Stay for a night, or a week & you will treasure your experience like we did. Can't wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1962F85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I went to the Inn for the weekend. Going to dinner Friday evening I backed into a rocky wall that juts into the parking lot. There was a red cone behind the rock wall, impossible to see at dusk. Much of the wall had been chipped or blasted away through the years, but it put a gash in the side of my Toyota van.
I told one of the managers about my misfortune the next day. He seemed nice and sympathetic. I suggested the wall should have been removed 50 years ago as doubtless dozens had hit it through the years.
Later that afternoon, the manager called to tell me that the hotel would take no responsibility for what happened to me. He should have quit talking immediately. Soon he was talking darkly about a conversation with the general manager and how they didn't see what happened in the parking lot, suggesting some people use parking lot events to enrich themselves. Perhaps it's a personality defect, but I tend to take conversation of that sort personally
So we drove to town again for dinner. The first night I was agitated about the booby trap. The second night I was more agitated about the attitude of the hotel. I've been alive since FDR's last administration and haven't scammed anybody yet, or been accused of taking advantage of any business.
That said, the hotel is a delight. Every view is a visual treat. The staff is plentiful and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. And the manager did suggest they might do something about the parking lot wall, which obviously has caused so many problems through the years.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In town for a wedding, we were looking for a hotel with a little 'local color' and the Arizona Inn was perfect. Our large, comfortable room came with a private courtyard with keyed gate (which effectively kept the relatives we were staying with from showing up unannounced). The restaurant, bar and pool were all first class. The clay tennis courts were some of the best I've ever played on. This is an all-around excellent property. Anyone rating it less than 'very good' must not get out much.

This hotel is probably the only reason we'd ever consider returning to Tucson.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaineMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked one night in Premium Room so that we could enjoy a stay following a concert at the Rialto (15 minutes away). Our room was very clean and comfortable. Large bathroom with plenty of mirrors. Comfortable bed and seating area. 2 Chaise lounges and a bistro table with a pair of chairs out on our patio. Made use of all we could. Lovely grounds. We were able to park right by entry gate on Elm Street. Made for very convenient unloading and loading. We'd happily stay again. Too bad we did not know about the upgrade coupon on TA. All staff seemed nice. Did not eat in any restaurants on site,.

Room Tip: Stay close to street entry gates and away from the pool for best relaxation.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwtaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews