We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a Special Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a Special Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here one night as we drove from Georgia to LA. It was so lovely, so relaxing, so old-fashioned in the level of service and luxury offered. And they didn't nickle-and-dime you on extras the way so many "fine"hotels do. Bottled water, the New York Times AND the Wall Street Journal delivered to your door, coffee each morning in the lovely parlor, ice cream sundae bar near the pool - all complimentary. And the grounds were so carefully manicured. I surely hope I get to go back there one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brewlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    111
    21
    19
    9
See reviews for
143
289
38
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

three days and nights at the Arizona Inn is truly a treat and retreat! I have never been to such a relaxing place. Set on 14 acres in the middle of Tucson, Arizona Inn's rooms are all different and beautifully appointed. Many have private patios with lounges and a table and umbrella. The grounds are spectularly landscaped...some areas in desert look , others like English gardens. Outstanding! The pool area is large and has covered and indoor areas for food and drink. (Don't miss the summer time free make your own ice cream sundaes from 5:30-9:30 pm. YUMM!) The restaurant and service provides excellent quality and fairly reasonable prices.This is probably the most relaxing and enjoyable hotel/Inn I have ever stayed at. Can't rave enough about it!

Room Tip: Definitely get one with it's own patio. A little more $$, but worth the privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgman
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Arizona Inn, in the heart of the city, is a delightful place to stay. History abounds. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful. We parked in the parking garage across the street but that was no problem. Garden views added to the charm of our three-day stay, and we used the lovely pool as well. How good it was to be able to eat at the hotel restaurants. The very best part of our stay there was super-comfortable pillows, which we tried to buy, but were unable to. It required going online to order them and we ran into difficulty doing that, which was no fault of the hotel's. Ordinarily, we find hotel pillows too big, too puffy, too hard, but these were so comfortable. We appreciated that significantly. We would stay at the Arizona Inn again when in Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently while we were vacationing in AZ. The place was recommended to us by my sister in law.
WOW! Fabulous service, grounds and building. Super clean and super helpful staff. And Great rates! I couldn't ask for more.
The only "weak" part was our dinner. The wait staff was a bit inexperienced and the food wasn't all that I would have liked. i.e. I had French Onion soup appitizer and had to send it back for reheating .... and that wasn't all I hoped for. I ordered the scallop appitizer and they came out luke warm and a bit chewy. My wife ordered the Ahi Tuna and that came out just perfect. Our table mates liked their main dishes. The food was more than offset by the amenities of the Hotel
I will look forward to another chance to stay here. A delightful property in the style of the old time Resort Hotels. A lot of very famous people have stayed here and after visiting I know why.

Do try to come and Relax ... this Hotel is all about comfort and relaxation!

Room Tip: These are little cottages scattered around the place of different sizes and with patios. The ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you find yourself in Tuscon and wonder where to spend the night, or even a few nights, please don't hesitate to call the Arizona Inn. The Inn is located near the university but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It offers amenities galore, wonderful rooms, lovely gardens and really great staff who go out of their way to assist in any way they can.

Plus, it has a fascinating history that you'll find expressed in each unique room. My husband and I rented a suite but I am sure that the attention to detail we found would be representative in other rooms as well. With onsite restaurants and a bar, a classic movie dvd library, comfy outdoor lounge chairs, Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee maker, I could imagine staying for a week and exploring this area of the state - just seeing the cactus blooming was a treat in itself.

I am sorry to read that other people may have had a less than stellar experience, mine was one that leads me to write "highly recommended"!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLD98401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a charming retro looking family owned hotel since it was built in 1930. The rooms retain their old world charm but have modern amenities. The grounds are beautiful, gives a feeling of peace and tranquility.The food is divine. Their Paella rivals what I had in Spain. I have arranged meetings there and found the conference rooms to be perfect- unlike restaurants where meeting rooms are often quite noisy. Love the piano bar, the high tea during the winter months and the pool side ice cream bar in the summer months. I always look forward to anytime I can stay there.

Room Tip: There are many varieties of rooms, some large, some small. You will definitely find one that meets y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Nc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Many times I visited Tucson and stayed at other places and only visited the Az Inn for either drinks or an occasional walk through property to see the gardens. I decided to stay there for the remainder of my trip. I got a great room near the pool(absolutely where I had hoped to stay!). Beds, linens and room all fine(I would switch out the bed frames as you can kill your legs hitting them). Lovely room, quiet. A serene setting with rabbits and quail running about the property. Sat by the pool Sunday. Melody(I think that is her name) was amazing. I wanted a rosé in the sun and she found one from the main dining room. Food was good. I honestly loved the setting. It reminded me of old family vacation destinations. It's a fun place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
15.9 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 128 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 2200 E Elm St, Tucson, AZ 85719-4395
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson
Arizona Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing