We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay from check-in to check-out was flawless. There was no resort or other fees when we booked the room.
We arrived a bit early for our reserved room so the room wasn't ready. The clerk said there were a couple of other rooms available for us to look at. We were shown 3 different rooms by an employee who was kind enough to escort us. What was to our liking was that each room was designed different in it's retro and interesting antique furniture, not the usual cookie cutter room most other resorts offer.
Beautiful landscaping, walkways, large orange/grapefruit/apricot trees were scattered throughout the expansive manicured grounds.
We dined at the Audubon and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and piano music. Food was delicious and the service was outstanding.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrmanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    112
    21
    19
    9
See reviews for
144
295
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Amazing location. Situated just northeast of the University of Arizona within 4 miles of downtown, the location can't be beat. The ambience of the Inn harks back to the '40s and '50s when things were a bit slower, a bit more elegant. The flowers are always in bloom, the cactus gardens are old, so the cactus are huge, the palms are very tall; the gardens are old and extremely well maintained. The rooms are clean and up-to-date, though the property is a bit over 80 years old. The food service can't be beat, whether at the pool, in the bar, or in the gracious dining room. Do try to stay during the Christmas holidays, as the Christmas tree in the library is lovely, while drinks are served there then. This is truly THE best place in Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Louisana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This property at springtime is pure beauty. The grounds and gardens are breath-taking. Relaxing, spread out atmosphere, with old school yard games, large pool with bar and staff. Service always available but not intruding. Excellent restaurant. Loved having the quality bicycles available to guests at no cost. My wife is a late sleeper and I wake with the birds. Every morning I rode for 2-3 hours exploring Tucson experiencing one of the most bicycle friendly cities in my travels. The Arizona Inn is in the middle of the most friendly area. My wife can't wait to visit the Arizona Inn again as she loves the old school hotel charm. I have to agree this place gives off the essence of elegance and luxury every step of the way.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are on the perimeter of the property, so they are all similar. I would think if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajunadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Inn for two nights. The staff was very friendly, my one bedroom suite was big ( maybe 1100 sqft) and nicely decorated, with a wet bar, large walk in , fireplace, two desks ( one in living room, one in master). One thing that would improve the experience is changing the carpet through out. As you enter the lobby area and rooms there is a bit of a smell that I could not define, could be from A/C running all the time. I asked to check another room and they were very accommodating, but I found the same smell. It is not overpowering and after a few min I got used to it. The library is really a place to relax in a nice atmosphere surrounded by books, antiques, paintings, leather chairs pieces of furniture, fireplace. Coffee at the library in the morning while perusing the news papers, was the perfect way to start my day. The piano bar has life music every night from 6-10pm. The pool is a lap pool, a bit more cleaning of the water would be ideal but it may be also the time of the year. The complimentary ice scream sundaes all day long is a nice touch and a great idea for guests to enjoy. I enjoyed my time at the Arizona Inn and would come back if visiting Tucson again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Loana2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for two nights for my son's graduation in June. It was hot, but because of that we received a very nice price for the room and were upgraded when we checked in. The room, staff, and surroundings were lovely. The restaurants were perfect with options of poolside, patio, bar, or dining room. Perhaps the best thing of all: there were no upcharges for anything. Parking and Wi-Fi were included. We enjoyed the free ice cream bar in the afternoon and free coffee and newspapers in the morning.

Room Tip: The rooms are in small clusters. Ours was very quiet. The hotel is in a residential area but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxfamily2traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Arizona Inn from 6/5-6/7, while my oldest daughter was at freshman orientation for the U of A. What is striking at first is the location: a quiet residential area near the university. The next thing that gets your attention is the service. The employees seem genuinely nice, and interested in helping. The lobby/restaurant/bar/library areas are beautiful, as are the rest of the grounds. The pool was lovely, with such a remote feeling. Just the sound of the breeze and the doves cooing. The room we had was enormous, with a huge walk-in closet. Everything seemed to evoke bygone days of luxury and service. Bunnies and quail roamed the perfectly manicured lawns. Wifi worked fine, and there were ample outlets in the room, somewhat surprising for the historic nature of the place. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at the inn in December for a wedding. I've never been to a place like this before. It's like stepping back into another time. They are very proud of their history, for example, each room has a book on the history of the inn.

The grounds are beautiful, with a central lawn and paths winding around to the adobe-style buildings where the guestrooms are. My room was in a single-level building with a couple of separate rooms in a row. We each had a little patio with lawn chairs. The inside of the room was very clean, with tasteful old-fashioned furniture.

The main building housing the front desk and restaurant would be worth seeing even if you're not staying here. The library is beautiful, with wood-paneled walls and a fireplace, where they had a wood fire burning (and a Christmas tree, when I was there). They served afternoon tea in the library, including tasty little pastries.

The inn is located very close to the University, many restaurants, and shops. However it's in a quiet residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
16.0 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 128 in Tucson
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 2200 E Elm St, Tucson, AZ 85719-4395
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson
Arizona Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing