We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I normally stay at Loew's Ventana when I come to Tucson, but this time I stayed at the Arizona Inn. It was a real bargain at $99 per night. I had a standard room which was upstairs. I asked the front desk what the difference was between the standard and premium rooms, and I was told that the standard room was upstairs but there was no difference in the size of the room. The bathroom was small but contained everything I needed and it was spotless with marble and subway tile.

I ate dinner in the bar when I arrived. I had a delicious quesadilla. It was huge. I did not eat in the dining room during my stay, but it was lovely.

I went to the pool each day. I love this pool! The temperature was warm, like a bath. It was perfect for me. Most hotel pools tend to be on the chilly side, but this was perfect.
The grounds are gorgeous as are the pink stucco'd buildings. People were playing croquet. It was like a scene from the 1930's. I truly loved my stay here. It couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    112
    21
    19
    9
See reviews for
144
295
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

As we arrived in Tuscon we quickly looked for a place with wifi to search for a decent hotel. The Arizona Inn had good reviews so we decided to have a look.
We were astonished how beautiful this hotel is. The prices are decent ($109 + tax for a room with two queen size beds). They have a well equiped fitness room and a great pool which we enjoyed after a hot day. We can only recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

very convinient very central, a must stay in tucson it does not get any better. we recommend this fantastic place 100 % this hotel is a dream come thru,better than anything else in tucson. prices are ok food is very good, what else is there to say???

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the absolute best place we have stayed in our many travels. It was relaxing and classy in so many ways. The staff was excellent especially our maid Lucy who was really helpful and sweet. There was maid service twice a day which included turn down service. The highlight each evening was the ice cream service by the pool. The whole atmosphere of the Arizona Inn made you fee really special. Thanks to all of the great folks there who made our stay so great! We spent 2 weeks there so we could really see the consistency over time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUDJAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had a very large upgraded room, comfortable bed, well-appointed bathroom - especially appreciated the grab bars in the shower/tub. Room was very clean and quiet. I had 2 late meals at the bar - very good service - and could have also eaten outside as the evenings were "cool" - for Tucson in the summer. Although I lived in Tucson for 22 years, I had never stayed at the Inn. They have obviously upgraded everything. Front desk staff, bellhop, etc. were all pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: The rates are very low in the summer - before the students return to the University or Arizona in Au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Still family-owned, and it shows in every eloquently-executed inn detail. My room felt like a grand suite in someone's traditional home, which didn't take much imagination as it is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood. I relaxed immediately upon arrival. A superior, cordial, staff from groundskeepers to front desk to HR office (where we "guest kitty" wandered into the office, then was taken to her filled-food bowl outside the door.) Perfect pool; we were served cold water within seconds of putting our items on a poolside chair. Convenient poolside bar & the complimentary evening ice cream sundaes in the evening. Relax and read the inn history book...I wondered which Golden Age film stars stayed in our room. Just a few blocks from U of A campus, but it seemed far away from the hustle and bustle. Schedule did not permit me to dine, but I look forward to it next time. Like others, I did not want to leave. I hope to visit again in a few months and will make it a destination.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine a bad room at the Arizona Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeryCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Arizona Inn is a classic hotel in the best possible way. The care and attention to all the details, from the moment you step on the property until you drive away, are second to none. The staff is friendly and committed to excellence. The rooms harken back to a bygone era, yet they are modern, extremely comfortable, and well appointed. Everything, including the artwork on the walls, the menu in the formal dining room and the furniture in the library, have been selected with great care. Wonderful casual dining in the Audubon Bar & Patio. The grounds are lush and quite the oasis in this desert climate. A fabulous pool, tennis courts, ping pong table, and croquet available for total relaxation and enjoyment of the property. Great for romantic couples or families. Understated elegance and charm make for a memorable stay. No wonder it has been a favorite for decades. This is a truly historic gem and should not be missed if you ever travel to Tucson. Close to the University of Arizona and conveniently located with access to local attractions, should you desire to leave the property - but you probably won't ever want to leave! Ice cream sundaes served pool side daily and NY Times delivered to your door each morning. Typical spa services provided elsewhere - see the concierge for details.

Room Tip: Room 200 overlooks the pool. Several rooms have private patio seating and are adjacent to lush garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
16.0 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 128 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 2200 E Elm St, Tucson, AZ 85719-4395
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson
Arizona Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing