We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decently priced comfortable room in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 March 2012

For the price this hotel is a great deal and in a decent location. The room was clean, smelled good and was generally isolated from the sound of other rooms. The bed was comfortable and the TV had plenty of channels. Internet in the hotel room was free and the provided free breakfast was great. Upon checking in the hotel staff was pleasant and called me in my room a few minutes later to ensure I hadn’t found anything that wasn’t to my liking. There is a restaurant/bar on location that served decent food and plenty of drinks. The only complaint I had would be my room next to the pool. Hotel guests were a bit loud and rowdy at night preventing me from falling asleep. Ask in advance for a room away from the pool and you should be fine. When checking in make sure you go to the lobby without your bags as the hotel is spread out and should you be staying at one of the buildings at the other side of the property you will probably want to move your car. The hotel rooms are all entered from the outside and staying on the second floor will require you to walk up stairs. Assuming I was assigned a room away from the pool I would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool to minimize noise from rowdy guests. Ensure you check in at the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strongma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. My entire team & I truly appreciate your kind comments & compliments.

We thank you for the business & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I travel to conferences frequently and so typically my accommodations are chosen for me. Often, affordability trumps comfort and enjoyment. Not here! ! This hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, a lovely bonus. I was very impressed with the restaurant attached. The food is well above the average for a motel restaurant, but the wait staff -- every one of them (I had complementary breakfasts and one dinner) -- were outstanding. Well trained, efficient, friendly, and very attentive without hovering. Highly recommended. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate the business. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

very eco friendly, very clean..Slept very well..one of the nicest places we stayed at

Room Tip: the mini suite was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We are proud to report that we have been granted "Eco-Friendly" designation by:

Best Western International
Arizona Hotel & Lodging Association - AzHLA
GreenSuites International
iStayGreen - 2 Eco-Leaf rating
Green Key Global - 3 Green Keys rating

We thank you for the business & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel was comfortable, clean with great service. The manager was so pleasant. We were dying for a cup of coffee after a long day traveling.When we asked about some creamer to go with our room coffee, she found some and delivered it to our room, The morning breakfast opened at 6A which fit our schedule and was very good.

Room Tip: Near the pool is a little noisy with the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are always looking for exceeding our guests' expectations by going extra step. My entire team & I truly appreciate your kind comments & compliments.

We thank you for the business & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

On a road trip & discovered this little treasure! Comfortable, great pool & changed my view of exterior corridors.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank MomMomTheVillages_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am excited to declare that we will be installing new carpet & furniture in all our rooms. This should enhance our guests' experience even more.

We thank you for the business & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Medium priced facility is very near the University of Arizona, restaurants and Interstate 10. Rooms have been refurbished. There is a complimentary breakfast served in their restaurant. Free newspaper available as well as free WI FI.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfan089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I will share your comments with my team as it will be very gratifying for them to hear your compliments & kind words.

We thank you for the business & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Well placed near down town Tucson and the University. Quiet and comfortable with good sized rooms. Also free full breakfast. The breakfast is in a restaurant on site and costs for changes to the menu.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office can be noisy in the morning with abundant birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbpackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our guests love the convenient location close to The U of A, Downtown, 4th Avenue & a very easy access to & from freeways I-19 & I-10. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Made To Order Breakfast at our restaurant, it is one of the best complimentary breakfasts in Tucson.

We thank you for the business & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
7 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,219 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 N Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £72 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing