We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is probably one of the nicest Best Western's that we have stayed at, and we belong to the rewards program, so we normally try to use Best Western. We use this location when visiting our son at U of A, so it's very close to campus. Price is great, free "real" breakfast included, Desiree at the front desk was extremely friendly. We checked in on October 13th and we were upgraded to a suite for the same price. Beautiful room, next time I will book the suite!! FYI, I was a little concerned when we came back to our room around 10pm, because there was a party going on in the room beside us with about 20 people and loud music. Surprisingly enough, we heard absolutely nothing, once inside the room! Thank you Royal Sun Inn for a great establishment, see you soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member & for your loyalty to the Best Western Brand. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the free upgrade to our newly renovated Jacuzzi suite. I will pass on your kind comments to Deserie & we will look forward to your next stay.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

October,2012.4 night stay.......A priceline no bid special price winner. The shower was a little weak due to the oversize rain showerhead but all in all a well run Best Western, Front desk staff(especially the evening desk manager) was excellent. Hot ,sit down, breakfast, in the restaurant,included in the price.Very nice. Everything well maintained.

Room Tip: no tips, just enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days in Sept. 2012. The room and grounds was very clean and well maintained. Check in staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The pool and hot tub were in excellent shape and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast provided 2 of the 3 days we stayed there and it was very high quality. The only down fall was the parking for our room (near the pool) was not very good for a handicapped person. If you are disabled I would not choose a pool side room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockabilly3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

this place worked out great for me as i was trying to eat in fewer restaurants due to food allergies.. Whole Foods is down the street on Speedway about 5 minutes away..i was able to eat extremely healthy thanks to whole foods..because this motel is near the university, there are many thai, chinese and mexican restaurants nearby..i definitely would stay here again..my room was clean and i had a nice stay here..to my surprise, they gave me a voucher every morning for a "real" free breakfast next door.. by gosh, i ate bacon, eggs, hashbrowns and coffee every morning for free..the staff here was very nice and accommodating.. the only problem i observed was a customer who was drunk and verbally abusive..the staff wasted no time kicking him out.. i have been other places where the staff will ignore problems such as this because they are scared or lazy.. not this place.. the staff was extremely apologetic as well.. i told them they don't have to be.. i wasn't their fault the guy was drunk..i read a review that mentioned sketchy people around the motel.. this is true because there is a park across the street.. however, i only saw one homeless person near the motel and it wasn't a problem..i wasn't worried about the homeless as i have a lot of compassion for their predicament...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaquisoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our guests really love our convenient location that is close to U of A, downtown, Tucson Convention Center, Hospitals, Tucson malls, golf courses & easy access to & from freeways I-10 & I-19.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

You won't do any better for the price! The staff was friendly and the exterior quite nice. The room was clean with updated furniture, bathroom and paint -- very nice. Frankly, we thought this hotel was superior to the Hilton Resort we stayed in while in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boston41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Will stay. Here again when we visit Tuscan in the future. Everything was great Room ,food over all location . And from front desk to waiters Were very polite an extremely helpful. We will be back .,Swimming pool was clean an we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobnj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you are in Tucson, this hotel should make you happy. The two room suites are reasonably priced, have been recently remodeled and have all the bells and whistles we wanted. Rooms were very clean, the staff was always smiling and helpful and the included breakfast came from the attached restaurant where we ordered from a menu of about 10 choices. We also ate there for dinner and were very pleased - not only with our choices but with the prices, too. That staff was also fast and always pleasant. The hotel is located just a few easy blocks to downtown and the historical district. Two for 1 drinks at the lounge, free newspaper, and water always available at the front desk were some of the perks. The one down side would be the lack of sound proofing. One could sit on their veranda and use their cell and inside the room we could hear every word clearly. Also, Tucson has lots of trains! But the noise from the trains seem to stop at a decent hour and ear plugs come with the room if you need them. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some or all of the suites have been remodeled. And they are located far away from the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our recent improvements such as new posturepedic pillow top beds with new bedding, HD TV, carpet, curtains & new paint in our rooms. I will be sure to share your comments with our hotel & restaurant staff.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
981 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
4.7 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 North Stone Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £63 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing