We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Super, very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean rooms, restaurant/bar on premises, pretty good food. Very good value. Near University area. Could use some healthier menu items, coffee is not good however. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Randi,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

I am sorry you did not like our in-room coffee. We will keep your comments in mind when selecting new coffee in future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location for my work. Easy to get to from freeway. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. The rooms are large and there is a free breakfast at a restaurant attached to the motel. Although a little pricey compared with the motels immediately adjacent to the freeways, it is close to the university and downtown Tucson.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pbpackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay.

Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team. Business travelers truly enjoy staying at our hotel because we offer some of the most important amenities they need while on the road:
- Free wired & wireless Internet in all rooms with spacious work desk
- Power outlets on desk & next to beds in all rooms- For charging multiple devices
- Fitness room with all new equipment - Stay fit while on the road
- Free Cooked-To-Order Breakfast at Royal Sun Restaurant- Start your day right
- 2-For-1 Drinks at Lounge - Relax after long day of business
- Restaurant & Lounge on property - Free Breakfast & great dinner specials
- Spacious & newly renovated rooms - Good night sleep to get you ready for next day
- Central location close to U of A, Downtown businesses
- Easy access to freeways I-10 & I-19.

Once again, thank you for the business; we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

best for the money and pets are welcome love the free breakfast will be back and recommend for all i have stayed in almost every mid priced motel in tucson and this is a real gem great views rooms smell great so clean

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Patricia,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business & your recommendations. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I must recommend this property - it is so conviently located off the 10 Freeway so easy access to the freeway. Very nice staff - and the rooms are very clean and neat. I highly recommend this proeprty. There is a nice little restaurant located right on the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationGrandma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

I am happy to hear that you liked the convenience of having a restaurant at the hotel & you enjoyed our breakfast & dinner. We have just renovated our restaurant & lounge & I am happy to hear that you had a great time.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Friendly front desk staff. Delightful waiter at breakfast for just okay quality food included with room. TV doesn't work if it's windy (never heard of this!). Very disappointing that we screen kept going blank during NBA playoff games.Housekeeping never greeted us. Our room backed up to sketchy empty lot along busy street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 104judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay.

We have noted all your comments; I will share them with our staff & we will work on resolving all the issues you have mentioned. We sincerely appreciate your genuine feedback as it helps us work on the areas that are most important to our guests.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A most accommodating and friendly front desk, grounds staff and housekeeping staff. Wasn't expecting the small Welcome Bag which was a nice touch and the complimentary ear plugs weren't needed in our room as we slept like babies ..... drink vouchers for the lounge we're yet another pleasant surprise and the restaurant fare was great ....... the complimentary breakfast at the restaurant was most adequate ..... Thank You Royal Sun & Suites

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grammajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

This is by far one of the most rewarding compliments we have received. We believe, we are in business to make our guests happy & make their experience enjoyable. We made you happy & smile makes us realize that we have accomplished our goal. So, thank you for this amazing compliment. We will continue to work hard & create happy guests everyday. . .

We hope to see you in future. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Making a last minute trip I chose this place and was very pleased. It's close to where I needed to be and I was very surprised to see a newly remodeled room. Very spacious and clean. Every employee I encountered was friendly and helpful. I didn't have a chance to try the restaurant for breakfast, but the lounge had a Rockin Karaoke thing I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank You Angela & Macey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFRnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, quality of our rooms, customer service, Cooked-To-Order breakfast at Royal Sun Restaurant & Karaoke at the Royal Sun Lounge.

I am happy to hear that we enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We have recently upgraded all the rooms with new carpet, furniture & beds with premium bedding. Also, thank you for your compliments to Angela & Macey as well as our entire team. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We are looking forward to your next visit. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#17 of 129 in Tucson
982 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
4.7 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 North Stone Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing