We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yucaipa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Review”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We thought everything was great. We would have liked to have MSNBC as a TV choice. Everything was sparkling clean. The people at the front desk were cheerful, helpful, very professional. The breakfast was excellent. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cooked-To-Order breakfast & dinner at the Royal Sun Restaurant. We have just renovated our restaurant & lounge & I am happy to hear that you had a great time.

Thank you for your comment about our TV channel selections. We will be looking to upgrade our channel selection in near future & we will be sure to make sure that we have MSNBC included.

We hope to see you soon. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    342
    117
    48
    25
See reviews for
337
374
102
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The newly furbished Royal Sun Best Western provides great accommodations at very reasonable prices. The rooms are newly refurbished; beds are comfortable and lighting is way above average for today's hotel. Although not visible from I-10, it is less than one minute away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ohnsonjatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Royal Sun was picked because of the many reviews I read on this and other sites. First off the door lock didn't work I was able to just turn the handle and open the door Why the room key? Second Issue there where suspect stains on the bed spread hence room hygiene comment. And finally not all that is free is worth even that, The breakfast was not good although the staff at the Royal Sun and restaurant is excellent. I would not ever stay at another Best Western establishment.

Room Tip: Check your sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Tony,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I will be sure to share your comments to our maintenance & housekeeping staff & we will work on making sure that our guests will have a problem free stays in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (520) 622-8871.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandin North, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise to be upgraded when I checked in to the hotel to a King Suite with a Jacuzzi!! Love your work Angela! The room is fantabulous and I can't wait to get in the big tub! :-D

She was nothing short of amazingly helpful, efficient and friendly! I will upload some photos shortly as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jenelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Jenelle,

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Also, thank you for your compliments to Angela; she is a super star of BW Royal Sun. . . She always goes above & beyond in her genuine care for our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with her.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Royal Sun near downtown Tucson is a one stop- great rooms, fantastic staff, pool and restaurant with new southwestern cooking, bar with great jukebox tunes- c'mon- stay there you know you want to...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay.

We really love your very unique & creative heading of this review. Thank you very much for such a great compliment. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team.

Once again, thank you for the business; we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Super, very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean rooms, restaurant/bar on premises, pretty good food. Very good value. Near University area. Could use some healthier menu items, coffee is not good however. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Randi,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

I am sorry you did not like our in-room coffee. We will keep your comments in mind when selecting new coffee in future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location for my work. Easy to get to from freeway. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. The rooms are large and there is a free breakfast at a restaurant attached to the motel. Although a little pricey compared with the motels immediately adjacent to the freeways, it is close to the university and downtown Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pbpackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay.

Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team. Business travelers truly enjoy staying at our hotel because we offer some of the most important amenities they need while on the road:
- Free wired & wireless Internet in all rooms with spacious work desk
- Power outlets on desk & next to beds in all rooms- For charging multiple devices
- Fitness room with all new equipment - Stay fit while on the road
- Free Cooked-To-Order Breakfast at Royal Sun Restaurant- Start your day right
- 2-For-1 Drinks at Lounge - Relax after long day of business
- Restaurant & Lounge on property - Free Breakfast & great dinner specials
- Spacious & newly renovated rooms - Good night sleep to get you ready for next day
- Central location close to U of A, Downtown businesses
- Easy access to freeways I-10 & I-19.

Once again, thank you for the business; we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
952 reviews
2.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Address: 1015 North Stone Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing