We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We love this little motel, which is attached to a restaurant which offers a choice of hot breakfast, and a buy one get one cocktail. The room had a big bathtub, a microwave and a refrigerator. The air conditioning was good. It is charming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Gerald,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was in Tuscon, AZ for my son's freshman orientation at UofA in late June and really enjoyed staying there - high speed internet, flat screen TV, goo little workout area and pool/spa. I highly recommend it! The staff is nice and very helpful. The rooms look like they were redecorated in the last year and very well done. Thoroughly enjoyed it! I tried to get it for parent's weekend in October and they were already fully booked - bummer. Look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Stacy,

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

We are happy to hear that you liked our central location close to the U of A as well as all the amenities we offer for our guest. We also appreciate your kind compliments to our staff for their superior service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoy staying at this motel when I have to go out of town on business. It's near the city center and the university. Great service. Staff is very professional and strive to please. Lounge and restaurant on site. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I haven't used the pool or exercise room but both look very inviting. I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Debby,

Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay. Thank you for being a frequent guest of our hotel. We truly appreciate the business & your loyalty to our hotel.

Our staff appreciates your kind comments as this is one of the ways for us to feel appreciated. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520-622-8871.

Thank you also for being a loyal Best Western Rewards member.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is in a seedy part of Tucson. Clientele seemed to be a bit on the rough side.
Half of the rooms face directly to the pool, and on a Sunday morning when the pool is supposed to open at 8am, I was awakened by squealing, yelling kids at 7:15. I called the gal at the front desk, she said she'd take care of it and nothing happened, kids were noisy until normal pool opening time and after.
If you don't want the noise of the pool ask for a room in a wing away from the pool.
WiFi was inconsistent and pretty slow. Don't count on being able to stream anything that requires lots of bandwidth.
My gal friend wanted to watch some adult content online, their system blocked it.
WiFi requires frequent re-logging in.
Tried to get evening FD gal to print a boarding pass, she was inept at printing a PDF from a thumb drive.
Housekeepers seemed okay, competent enough, and the rooms have plenty of outlets for charging things, nice beds and towels. But the CFLs used for light are a bluish white light, not a warmer soft white / yellow, so having the lights on was annoying.

Breakfast in the restaurant on property was okay, cooked to order, but limited menu. Not great but passable. Restaurant is a little nicer than the hotel.

Hot summer weather, the AC was fine.

Room Tip: Parents with kids, please take rooms near pool. Don't want pool noise, let the FD know. Buy bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheongYei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Cheong Yei,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

As the General Manager of best western royal sun it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future.

We are currently working on looking to install dual pane windows in all the rooms & hope to have them installed in coming months. We truly appreciate your input.

Respectfully,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Service was excellent, the employees were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served at a Restaurant adjacent to the Hotel which was a great surprise, you get your choice of 10 different food items for breakfast, not continental style. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Beverley,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cooked-To-Order breakfast & dinner at the Royal Sun Restaurant. We have just renovated our restaurant & lounge & I am happy to hear that you had a great time.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I cannot say enough. This is an older hotel that has been completely renovated and modernized. The room was spacious and clean, the grounds were beautifully landscaped, the pool was clean and sparkling and the staff was a joy. The complimentary REAL, cooked to order breakfast was excellent. Little touches, like privacy screens between room doors, and quiet fountains around the grounds, made it even better. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay.

We are extremely happy to hear one of the best compliments we can get from our guests. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team.

Once again, thank you for the business; we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great food--great service--great location. The whole staff were very helpful--especially in the restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance of the Fox Theater, where we love to go to when we come into Tucson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank carlosv472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cooked-To-Order breakfast & dinner at the Royal Sun Restaurant along with our convenient location close to downtown. We have just renovated our restaurant & lounge & I am happy to hear that you had a great time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,196 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 N Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing