We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice at Tucson airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The Sheraton is very good for what it is--an airport hotel. It's probably the best of the hotels I've used at the Tucson airport, and is incredibly convenient. One can easily walk to the airport in 5 minutes, though of course there is a complimentary shuttle service as well. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. But I am always put off by plastic cups rather than real glasses in the rooms (down by one star there), and there was just nothing extra that made this hotel stand out.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank Stars4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

About three weeks ago I flew to Tucson and stayed at two different properties, one was the Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, which turned out to be fabulous!! As all frequent travellers must know, Starwood awards its Platinum members by usually upgrading the room reserved. I was lucky and had a suite. The staff was both professional and very pleasant. There is a lovely pool, a tad small but big enough. The breakfast was outstanding, a huge selection and a chef ready to prepare eggs just the way you like them!! I immediately cancelled future reservations for Tucson at other properties and re booked for this outstanding Four Points.... try it... you will be pleasantly surprised. The Hungarian Countess is living up to her "globetrotter" nick name

Room Tip: Top floor to watch the sunset from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungariancountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed one night: very comfortable and clean room, great pool, welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRfamily49506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is one of those finds that you want to keep to yourself, but realize that you should give kudos for going above and beyond (in hopes that other hotel chains will do the same). I think this hotel is recently renovated... either that, or they keep everything in excellent condition. In either case, it's a great place to spend a night or two if you're in Tucson near the airport. The only negative is that the bathroom is quite small... but this seems to be the case for most all the hotels near the airport... I think they were all built many years ago and have been remodeled by their current owners. Hard to change bathroom size in a remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gotta_Travl_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The location is perfect for getting around in Tucson. The room was immaculate; the bed was like sleeping on air; WiFi, fridge, microwave and balcony made us feel like royalty. The grounds and pool area were gorgeous. The front desk staff was second to none in addressing all of our needs. Anthony in the restaurant is a real boon to the establishment. The one item would have made this location a perfect 10 would have been an in room safe. The staff; parking; food; room amenities; location; price and landscaping made this a memorable place to stay. This Four Points location is first rate! We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingwindsorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Everyone was accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room comfortable, bath one in which the door opens too close to facilities. Decent fitness room (24 HR). Wifi worked well in room & restaurant. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsvarity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The room was dirty, and it seems housekeeping forgot to made it up. So I went back down to the front desk and requested another room. The front desk agent reluctantly give me another room and he did not seem to know how to transfer me to another room using the system - took over half an hour to perform his task?? I stay for 3 days 2 nights and discover both nights upon coming back from my meetings that the room was never made up.

When I called down to request housekeeping service at 7.00pm, I was told by the front desk that the housekeeping department is now closed, and I would have to wait till the morning. What a stupid responds. The food quality at the restaurant was so so, and the service was poor, it took me I 30 min before the food arrives while dining in an empty restaurant?

Overall, this hotel have staff issues. Everyone at the hotel don't seem to know what they are doing and look lost at times. They either do not know how to service the guest or have no hotel training whatsoever. The housekeeping issue was unacceptable in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giants66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £54 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing