We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Still average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

This was my third stay at this hotel. I was given a Starwood Gold "enhanced room" with a balcony. The view of the pool was very nice, there was free wifi and there was a 10% discount for breakfast. On the other hand, the hallway smelled weird and I ended up listening to a very heavy-footed person on the floor above me seemingly pace back and forth for hours, the bathroom fan whirred loudly and annoyingly whenever I turned on the light, the tp holder was broken and I couldn't figure out how to release the stopper in the sink (apparently one has to reach through the dirty water to press it in order to release it--yuck). The food at the restaurant was very good and the service was excellent. I had stayed at the Airport Hampton Inn a couple nights before (also as a gold member) and received a free breakfast, free wifi and had a HUGE room. All in all, I'll be headed back to Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor so you don't have to listen to the person above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    144
    54
    16
    17
See reviews for
78
115
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Desk attendant not overly friendly but not rude. That aside, the airport location cannot be beat! The accommodations are clean and adequately appointed as would be expected for a Sheraton. Did not try the food. Shuttle service 2 minutes from the departure area and driver very friendly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J3GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The Sheraton is very good for what it is--an airport hotel. It's probably the best of the hotels I've used at the Tucson airport, and is incredibly convenient. One can easily walk to the airport in 5 minutes, though of course there is a complimentary shuttle service as well. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. But I am always put off by plastic cups rather than real glasses in the rooms (down by one star there), and there was just nothing extra that made this hotel stand out.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stars4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

About three weeks ago I flew to Tucson and stayed at two different properties, one was the Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, which turned out to be fabulous!! As all frequent travellers must know, Starwood awards its Platinum members by usually upgrading the room reserved. I was lucky and had a suite. The staff was both professional and very pleasant. There is a lovely pool, a tad small but big enough. The breakfast was outstanding, a huge selection and a chef ready to prepare eggs just the way you like them!! I immediately cancelled future reservations for Tucson at other properties and re booked for this outstanding Four Points.... try it... you will be pleasantly surprised. The Hungarian Countess is living up to her "globetrotter" nick name

Room Tip: Top floor to watch the sunset from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hungariancountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed one night: very comfortable and clean room, great pool, welcoming staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRfamily49506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sartell, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is one of those finds that you want to keep to yourself, but realize that you should give kudos for going above and beyond (in hopes that other hotel chains will do the same). I think this hotel is recently renovated... either that, or they keep everything in excellent condition. In either case, it's a great place to spend a night or two if you're in Tucson near the airport. The only negative is that the bathroom is quite small... but this seems to be the case for most all the hotels near the airport... I think they were all built many years ago and have been remodeled by their current owners. Hard to change bathroom size in a remodel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotta_Travl_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

The location is perfect for getting around in Tucson. The room was immaculate; the bed was like sleeping on air; WiFi, fridge, microwave and balcony made us feel like royalty. The grounds and pool area were gorgeous. The front desk staff was second to none in addressing all of our needs. Anthony in the restaurant is a real boon to the establishment. The one item would have made this location a perfect 10 would have been an in room safe. The staff; parking; food; room amenities; location; price and landscaping made this a memorable place to stay. This Four Points location is first rate! We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwindsorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Address: 7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing