We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beds and pillows” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent beds and pillows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This seems to be a very popular hotel and was quite busy. Had a little snafu with the original reservation which should have been a two bed room. When I called the day of arrival they stated they only had king bed rooms available. Might have been error or hotel or Hotwire. Resolved issue by switching hotels with my niece. The hot tub was excellent but the pool was unheated and too cold to use. Both pool and hot tub are in the inner courtyard not too far from buildings. The lobby had free coffee and hot tea. Also, two computers with printers for guest use. The exercise room was pretty basic. It had treadmills, ellipticals, and one recumbent bicycle. It also had a upper and lower ab workout station and free-weight dumbbells with a flat bench. There was a decent TV, water bottle, towels, and alcohol wipes but no fan for cooling off.
Breakfast is not included in the price of the room. Prices seemed a little high but the dining area was full most mornings. We did not try breakfast there. Rooms on the inside of the courtyard get a nice patio/balcony. Our room was on the outside with a nice view of my rental car.

The room had one King bed and was spacious except for the bathroom which was only adequate. The room was stylish, clean, and well-maintained. The room had a nice size TV, small refrigerator and microwave, and a large desk. The bed and pillow were both excellent, the best I have ever slept on. There was some noise from the hallway and other rooms. You could hear doors shutting and water running. I don't think it was enough to wake a person but maybe a light sleeper. We did have some noisy people in the hallway on Friday night. I called the front desk and complained and it stopped about one minute later.

Water pressure and temperature in the shower were excellent. Bathroom had complimentary shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind remarks. We love to hear, you enjoyed our beds and facilities of the hotel. The exercise room has just recently been upgraded and has all new equipment with integrated tv. We would love to hear from you, what additional items you would like to see. we are looking forward to greeting you next time you are in town. have a wonderful day,

Regards

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    149
    58
    16
    18
See reviews for
82
122
65
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great restaurant with truly delicious lunches. Very nice room overall, with excellent shower. Only complaint was noisy A/C and loud jets taking off directly over hotel early Friday morn. Bring earplugs!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remark and for taking the time to write about your experiences. Although we are located near the airport, most of the time, plane noise is not an issue, who ever if you are unlucky you may get a day, when the nearby Davis Monthan Air force base is using their afterburners! I hope you will be back soon to Tucson!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed in rooms 119 and 103, both are on first floor. Older hotel, but immaculately kept. Rooms are large, although the bathroom was a bit small.
But they have the best bed linen. Soft, and comfy, fluffy. Beds are all pillow tops. Airport is next door. If you need to go to the town, don't forget to drive to the very left lane of the one way road, to take a U turn, otherwise you need to drive through the airport. Airport is not too busy, so the noise factor is minimal.

Walls are not too well insulated, and when we were there, the hotel was quite busy, so it was a bit noisy from humans. Heater is the old fashioned motel heater, that is quite noisy.

Staff is very nice, and helpful. I booked the hotel through Expedia. Next time I will book it directly with the hotel. Easier to do changes that way.

For few extra bucks breakfast is included. It is way worth it. Nice selection, and freshly made omelets by order. The coffee was not gourmet, but they have a good dark roasted one at the lobby.
The restaurant and bar is quite busy. Not too expensive, and good food. Try the pork... although it is not my fav, the way they cooked it was very good.

Room Tip: Second floor main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great location, closest hotel to the airport.

Very tastefully designed and appointed hotel, friendly staff.

A few minor nit-picks: There was supposed to be a free bottle of water in the room, not there. The TV channel guide was out of date and had lots of errors. The shower has this fancy dispenser for soap and shampoo. The thing was empty. Fortunately, they also provide the standard bar of soap and tiny containers of shampoo.

Get a bargain basement rate through Priceline.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Modern hotel lobby and room. Modern Bathroom extremely small barely fits one person. Room was spacious and offered business desk area. Bed was extremely comfortable pillow-top and nice location of flat screen. Hotel located really close to airport terminal and still pretty quite. Free use of lobby computers and wifi in rooms. Hotel within 15 minutes of downtown area and shops. Full service restaurant/bar in lobby area and room service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I had a very quiet and comfortable stay here. The rates are very reasonable. There is an attractive inner courtyard with a pool and jacuzzi. It looks almost like a mini resort. I enjoyed the very nice on-site restaurant with very attentive staff members. For the cherry on top, the hotel offered complimentary coffee in the morning and flavored water the rest of the day; both in the lobby.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inner courtyard will probably be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

The food in the restaurant was delicious! We had a burger, a steak, some pasta and a salad....all excellent. In the morning, the breakfast was just as delicious. The staff really cares about their customers and it shows. Our room was clean, quiet and comfy with very comfortable bedding. We had a restful stop and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthleticTouchMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing