We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adequate for what we needed”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The overall star rating is based on the service that was given at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice but nothing spectacular. It was what you would expect from a little bit older Best Western. That being said the room was very clean and well kept. Attention was given to making the rooms the best that they could be. Value for the room was good, and the breakfast was a great option to grab without leaving the hotel. The service at this location was amazing. From check-in to check-out, everything was taken care of with a smile. The management has taken the time to make sure that the employees of this hotel are on point and know hospitality. Even though the hotel was very busy the noise levels were not an issue. Location was okay but not great. Their were quite a few abandoned buildings that looked pretty rough very close by. I would stay at this location again based on service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    271
    121
    83
    45
See reviews for
287
243
86
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

we stayed for three nights recently. We had originally booked a "King executive suite" king bed in a bedroom- seperate livingroom, hide a bed, kitchenette.
When we looked at the king room we asked to change- to a room with two queens. the unit was really small feeling. eventhough it was two rooms. the hide a bed was very tired. We have learned that a hide a bed might be fine for kids under 8 but our pre-teens were not going to be able to sleep on that bed.
This room would be great for a single person or a couple that needed a kitchenette-
There is not enough room to manuever in the living room for more than two people-
We asked for a room with two queens. The staff was very helpful and more that willing to accomodate us.,
The new room was very spacious and the attention to detail in the room made me feel like someone very thoughtful laid the room out.
there was a night stand on each side of both beds- as well as reading lights for each side.
there was a small fridge and microwave.
the actual bathroom was small- but in great condition and very clean.
the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have stayed in. If you read my other review we stayed in a penthouse suite in Canada, in some ways this room was more comfortable.
we were right in the front building next to the parking lot on the first floor- but it was still quiet.
We stayed three nights and spent most of one day chilling by the pool.
The breakfast is very good like a lot of people have said- the size of the breakfast room being small is interesting- as you can eat outside and the weather is warm enough that it was fine.
We would absolutley stay here again.

Room Tip: se looked at B229- did not like that room- stayed in B123. very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menelson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your review, our bedding is cloud 9 and very well received.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent five nights at the Best Western since it is close to my parents' house, and was reasonably priced compared to the other hotels in the area. We were checked in quickly, also given a wi-fi code at no charge which I appreciate when I travel. The room was comfortable, although with four of us in the room, the housekeepers did not usually leave us enough towels. One of the selling points of the hotel is free breakfast. The facility for breakfast is inadequate - way too small, very cramped, not enough seats. Most of the mornings, we had to get our food and take it back to our room. The first morning, there were no seats, the trash cans were overflowing, and the attendant seemed to be more interested in talking on her cell phone. All in all, it's not bad, but kind of pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringsTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your honest review, the breakfast is extremely popular and can get crowded when our guest count is high. We tend to put additional seating outside during the busy seating since the weather is so nice.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VISTA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We arrived very late (after midnight), and Dee at the front desk was very kind and helped us get checked in quickly and friendly. There was a problem with our credit card and she was kind enough to lower our rate. She also threw in some cookies and water for my kids! The room was nice and big and we really enjoyed the breakfast selections and the pool. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammersPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review us. Some of our staff has been with us for more than 20 years and it shows, genuine service is a lost art nowadays.
Thanks again, sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
213 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a one-night stop on a short weekend driving trip. Room (as I would expect) was clean and comfortable. Overall the place looked as if it had been spruced up recently (painted, etc.). We are "cereal and fruit" people for breakfast so it was fine, as long as you like raisin bran or cheerios. The coffee in the room tasted better than the coffee in the cafe. Our room overlooked the pool/cafe area so it was a bit noisy in the evening but everything quieted down by 10 pm. I thought the walls were a bit thin, I could hear the adjoining room's television a bit too clearly. But the price was good (a prepaid deal on Expedia) and it was in a pretty decent part of town. I'd probably look for another place to stay instead, but if you're in a hurry and on a budget this will do you fine.

Room Tip: May not want to overlook the pool/cafe if evening noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for the kind review, word of mouth is the best type of advertisement we can get:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here with my husband, 7 yr old, and my mother. I didn't realize we were coming at a peak time (the rock and gem show?) but the place was packed. That being said, the place was really quiet considering it was full! We were there 2 nights.

The room was average and comfortable.

Breakfast was amazing, the selection was great with lots of hot options and very tasty. We had a hard time finding places to sit and it was packed the entire time, but again the hotel was full. We didn't even take part in the happy hour free drink thing because it was so crowded.

The pool was nice but I thought it was weird there were no bathrooms anywhere near the pool. You're kinda asking for trouble with that one! Just sayin'.

All in all it was a fine stay and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpler1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for the kind review, we look forward to your return next season:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Keep in mind that this is basically a motel. So no spa, no restaurant, short term drive up travelers, you get the idea. That being said the place was clean and well maintained. The pool was clean and seemed not to be too crowded. Pool towels are provided. The daily breakfast was good and fresh food was provided through out the time. The seating was very limited though. The afternoon stoical hour with free drinks was a nice touch, the quality of wine served was just so so. There is a restaurant just across the parking lot, a Village inn. Also there are other places to eat and shopping in the area. But it is not close to town. It is a several mile drive. There is free Internet access in the rooms. The work out room is a converted guest room and half was converted into a storage closet. So if you are desperate to walk on a treadmill in a tiny space you can but basically I'd say there isn't a gym there. The staff seemed nice
If you are usually a motel trawler you will like this place. It has a lot of extra touches. If you are usually a hotel traveler, mid level or above, you may not dislike this place but it won't have all the features you may have come to expect. But it is fine. It reminds of the kind of places I'd say at as a kid with my parents when they drove across country for our family summer vacations. But much nicer with many more features.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for the nice review, I'm glad we met your expectations.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
5.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing