We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
407
320
157
95
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
320
157
95
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourjacuzzi suitehappy hourbest westernsoracle roadfree breakfastwet barthe breakfast areabed was very comfortablegreat place to stayclean roomshot breakfastnice stayfront desk staffyogurthot tubcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be clean and efficient in what they do. The staff is pleasant and helpful, and the included breakfast was an economical way to begin the day. There are a few flaws to be found but none that wouldn't be expected for the price paid. Overall a good value and worth a repeat visit if I needed to return to the area.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank likestobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was spacious and very clean. The continental breakfast was great, if you went away hungry it was your own fault. They also had a meet and greet each night around 5:30-7:00 with a free cocktail for everyone, we were unable to take advantage of that due to other commitments each night, but I was impressed with that feature as well. Beautiful location and very easy to get to from the airport.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a king bed, very nice, hotel staff was very friendly and efficient.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review, word of mouth is the best advertisement we can get!!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the Best Westrn for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a suite but we got a dated room with two beds, frig, and microwave. The pool area was nice, good breakfast with real eggs, nice cocktail hour and free Internet access. Before checking into the Best Western we were staying at the Embassy Suites on Sunrise Road. We paid for Internet Access in the room and the standard room at Best Western seemed more spacious then Embassy Suites.....best part it was $50 cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnncreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your review. Please let me know when travel brings you back to Tucson.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We had booked an accessible room with two queens weeks in advance, but when we got to the hotel, those rooms were not available and they did upgrade us to a "suite" with a king with an accessible bathroom. Hummm...OK..but how this room could have been accessible to ANYONE in a wheelchair is a mystery to me. It appeared they had taken a single hotel room, added a wall and called it a suite. The "front room was so small that one couch and one chair were jammed into it. The doorway to the "king bedroom" was very small and inside was one king bed that was pushed up against the wall on one side so it would fit in the small space! No one in a wheelchair could have gotten around in this room. On the positive side, the bathroom was larger, the bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel had tried to accomodate us. Because we were visiting friends in the area we got in fairly late at 1:00 AM and were looking forward to sleeping in before resuming our 12 day road trip. At 8:30 AM the maid service pounded on our door calling out "room service". We begrudging answered..".we are not up yet". Mind you, check out was at 11:00 AM! Exactly five minutes later another pound on the door...."room service"! We again called out that we were still in bed. On the third pounding about 8:50 AM we finally just got up and called that we would happy if they gave us an hour before returning. My husband and I got dressed and were going to go for breakfast at the Village Inn which was adjacent to the property. When we opened the door the room service cart was blocking our doorway and the maid was standing there waiting for us to leave. It was 9:30! We had plenty of time for breakfast prior to check out! We finally just went back in the room, finished packing, put our stuff in the car, told the maid we were out of the room and went for breakfast. It was a good bed...TOO BAD THEY WOULDN'T LET US ENJOY IT! We are actually purchasing property in the area and will need to make several trips back in the next few months, but we won't be staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowboykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thanks for your comments, next time we can put your housekeeping service on a request basis. See you next time. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent six nights in a jacuzzi suite and it was perfect for us. A private bedroom with Jacuzzi (not a cheap tub but a Jacuzzi brand), flat screen TV, the most comfy bed I've ever slept in at a hotel, even better than Marriott's bed, a living room with second flat screen TV, small kitchen, and bath with shower and tub. Everything worked, it was bright, lots of lights with high watt bulbs, nice bedding, furniture, etc. Everything was done tastefully and nothing was spared. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and complete with hot foods including eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, Starbucks coffee. The only drawback was the place was so full on weekends and there was only one person working the breakfast so most of the time the hot plates were empty and the poor woman was being worked to death. It did award her lots of tips but it seemed rather cruel to only have one person serving so many people. The pool and jacuzzi outdoors were nice with beautiful grounds. Everything is maintained well. The desk personnel were all extremely friendly and caring and the location is perfect to get to all the major parts of Tucson. What a wonderful city and great place to hang our hat at the end of the evening. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mewssouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thanks for your review, our breakfast reviews leads our service scores and we are very proud of the staff. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews