We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stopped here on our journey home from Los Angelos to Austin. What a great find for the value! Our room was very clean and cozy. We were offered a free drink at happy hour and a free continental breakfast. We were just looking for a safe place to rest our heads for the night, but not a roach motel. =) Thank goodness we found this place. The Best Western had a super friendly staff when we arrived and checked out. They even offered free wifi in your room. The village in was within walking distance if you needed an earlier breakfast, and offered a 10% discount when you show your room key. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lj272012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you very much for the review, I am so glad to enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    271
    122
    83
    45
See reviews for
288
243
86
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

After reviewing various options in Tucson, we settled on this property. We made reservations through Hotels. com and received a very fair price. Check-in was accomplished by a plesant front desk young lady. When we said we would like to stay an extra night, she told us that would not be a problem; however, it would have to be at their weekend rate. That turned out to be quite reasonable. The room was a King room, nicely furnished, clean and well lighted. Even though it was at the top of the access steps to the on site resturant and pool, we were never bothered by noise. All the staff we had contact with, were very plesant and helpful. We spent three nights there and will plan to stay there again. Give serious consideration to this property when looking for accomodations, particularly in North Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you very much for the kind review, we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband, 3 kids, and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected. The customer service was outstanding. We called the front desk for extra towels and within 5 minutes they had them to our room. We will definitely stay here again when we come into Tucson.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite was perfect for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your review, good news is always appreciated!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel along with several other family members for our mothers 80th birthday party. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome! The breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel! I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your review, good news is always appreciated!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel looked nice upon entering. We were staying one night to be close to family who live in the area. Our room looked good, but it was easy to see that the carpet was very dirty. The AC unit was noisy. After checking it out we could see black, black dirt on the area above the blower. It appeared to be mold. Major health hazard. Told the up front desk. They said it would be taken care of, but it was not done during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAD1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your time and comments, I was hoping you could contact me via email and let me know that date you stayed and the suite number so I can address your issues, also I would like to extend a partial refund for your recent stay. Thanks again for the feedback!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We use this hotel for busuinees trips to Tucson. This hotel alawys makes us feel welcome and remembers us when we return. They have a nice facility and respon well to requests. I once was given an upgrade to a suite without asking. We will be reutning here again.

Room Tip: Express your needs to the personell working here. If you want to be able to cook inyour room reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank route6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words, we look forward to your return soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed here twice recently, in different rooms. First, I must praise the front desk staff! Extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. They were happy to answer questions and help with requests.
This is a well-maintained older hotel. The property is in good shape. I am not a fan of exterior door hotels, but here the property is well-lit and the doors closed securely enough that I wasn't as concerned as I might have been.
The offered breakfast was excellent. Hot items included eggs, meat, potatoes, biscuits and gravy. The usual cold items were also available. The breakfast area was clean and well attended, I did not see anything run out, even when the room got quite busy.
Both rooms I stayed in (one executive suite, one jacuzzi suite) were roomy enough and each had a fridge, microwave, two-burner stove and sink. The executive suite had a separate bedroom and living room area. It was nice sized and comfortable. The jacuzzi suite was a smaller space, but not uncomfortably small. I was not impressed with the jacuzzi area, it was much like a pool space, but poorly lit.
The big negative I have is housekeeping. They desperately need vacuums that work! Both rooms had gritty carpeting which felt like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. The carpet in both rooms was also stained.
Overall, the stays were fine. I had a comfortable stay and would stay here again, giving housekeeping the benefit of the doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thanks for the feedback, its very important to me and love sharing positive comments with the staff. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
5.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing