We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Foothills-Tucson Az”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for a dog show we attend in Tucson. We have stayed at several different Best Western's throughout Az and California and this by far is the only one that appreciates the dogs. They are always friendly, helpful and genuinely excited to see all the dogs. The grounds are clean. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for the nice review. Truth is, so many of our four legged are better guest than some of our human guest, LOL. Thanks again!! Sincerey,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Rooms very run down and old, air conditioning not working and smoke coming into our room under door from smokers outside on upper landing where hotel put ash trays for smokers to hang out. On the good side breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jennifer, thanks for the review and feedback, I too would like to see our hotel become a non smoking facility as many have become. Out of 159 suites, 5 are still smoking and thanks 5 too many in my books.
Thanks again and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Real Estate Broker Have stayed here thru the years, and have no negatives to report. Very convenient spot on east side of Tucson; close to Tucson Mall and many restaurants. Beautiful view of the Catalina Mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for the kind review, I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay throughout the years and look forward to your return. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We found the staff and hotel to be very satisfactory, We requested a different room because of pool noise before we checked in and were given a different even better room with easy parking and quiter.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks for your kind review, I appreciate your feedback and the testimony of your stay.
sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Deciding to spend couple of days just unwinding in hotel room only, we were looking for a place with in-room Jacuzzi AND a patio with a view, at a fair price in Tucson. The Presidential suites in this place are the only one we could find. Clean, nice view from patio and convenient location. Plates & additional utensils in the kitchenette were nice touch. Although decent, the breakfast selections did not meet our expectation from a Best Western "Plus".

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KingNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review, it is apreciated, I was surprised about your comments on our breakfast, normally, that is an area that receives the highest marks, what day did you have breakfast? I will follow up with my PJ's staff. Thanks again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in the U.S. and abroad. Many are good, more than a few are bad and ever so often, one comes along that is simply terrific.

The Best Western Plus on N. Oracle Road in Tucson fits the latter category.

It offers free Wi-Fi, breakfast, to and from airport pickup (17 miles distant) on demand, free wine at a social hour nightly, HBO and more. Late checkout? No problem.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

A terrific place.

Room Tip: Be personable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Always happy to hear such positive comments from your stay. See you again soon we hope. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great service from the start! The rooms are pretty big, clean and with comfortable beds.
They gave us complimentary toothpaste and toothbrushes when we asked where could we buy them nearby. Another great thing: Free local, national and international calls to Mexico and Canada AND a Good hot FREE breakfast which included assorted cereals, coffee, milk, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, toast, hashbrown, sausages. We didn't get in the pool/jacuzzi but it seemed good.

We paid around $90 with taxes and we were very pleased with the stay. I would recommend it to a friend and I'd definitely stay again.

On a side note:
Not important in our case, but it is a little bit far from the UofA/downtown area (About 10-15min drive). If you have a car with you and want a great value and service hotel, it is worth the drive.

We didn't know they had a special for mexicans, we learned that back in Mexico, not sure what is the special fare, so you should ask (and tell us!)

Room Tip: We didn't know they had a special for mexicans, we learned that back in Mexico, not sure what is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanniePop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thanks for your review and feedback. Always nice to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
5.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £56 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing