We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay/odd layout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay/odd layout”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for 6 nights so I became pickier than usual. The front desk people were very nice. I was happy in my suite room which had a couch area with its' own flatscreen and a desk. There is a kitchenette and small fridge which I did not use. The shower and toilet off the kitchen. Shower not great with hollow feeling flooring in tub and difficult to adjust shower head. The steam set off the smoke alarm once. The sink is in the bedroom and is nice with large counter. The bed was very comfortable. They have too tall cube shaped pillows so consider bringing a pillow you like. The breakfast area was so frustrating to deal with. Perhaps in warmer weather people can eat at outside and room would be less crowded. There is only room for one person to serve themselves along the buffet due to tables so close. The doors open to the inside of the building and knock into people waiting for access to food. The food was actually very good! Once I finally got to sit I enjoyed several hot items including sausages, eggs, potatoes, and biscuits/gravy. They also have oatmeal and breakfast breads and apples. As the week went on the breakfast room really stressed me out. They do have some happy hour there in the afternoon, but I can't imagine anyone wanting to return to that room a second time. Free wine/beer. Pay extra for cocktails. There are several buildings and I found some don't have stairs on both ends. Mobility impaired folks pick your room wisely as far as parking/stairs/ice machines/breakfast area. You may look close to breakfast room but route may be long.

Room Tip: The whole layout seems so odd that I don't know. Amount of walking seems pretty high on second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Melanie,
Thanks for the review and feedback. We will share your comments at our next staff meeting.
Thanks again and Happy New Year!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    270
    120
    82
    42
See reviews for
282
240
86
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and have stayed there before. The rooms are a good size, comfortable (but watch out for the firm pillows). There's a breakfast served in the common room - good variety of product offered and it's fresh but it is self-serve. There's a lot of rooms and it didn't feel crowded. The hotel is easy to find and access (keep in mind that U-turns in Tucson are common). If you're tall, this is a good place for you as they showers nozzles have been raised - no ducking under the spray, but it's a bit of a problem if you're short.

Room Tip: Call ahead. There are a variety of options, some with jacuzzis, some with wet bars, some with a sem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My experience with this hotel is that it is convenient to the freeway, easy to get on or off. It also has a variety of restaurants close by for the business traveler. It does have a fitness room and pool/Jacuzzi I did not use either but they seemed clean and usable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, most items were dry or sticking to containers and eggs were cold. Breakfast was served from 6am - 9am I was there at 6:10AM.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for the feedback and review. I'll make sure to address you breakfast concerns with my staff. Happy Holidays to you and yours!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times and have always found the staff friendly and helpful. The grounds are well taken care of. Upscale hotels in the area are not worth the extra money. The hotel is located close to a mall that we enjoy shopping in. Lots of free paking is available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for the kind review. InnSuites Hotels believes in added value for a competitive price, hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed one night. Arrived to check in at 8:00 pm. First impression was that entire complex was dark and depressing. Had to drive around twice to realize that the hotel had rooms facing the parking lot and facing the courtyard. No convenient place to park. No clear signage. Second impression no better. Had a room two doors from the laundry, with laundry carts filling the sidewalk. Room was average at best. Entire place felt old and tired.

Room Tip: Better choices in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCGuy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear DCGuy, Thank's for your review, hard to please everyone I guess, if travel brings you back, I hope you will call me personally and I'm sure I can find you accomindations you would enjoy. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What distinguishes this Best Western Plus is it's daily complimentary happy hour. The breakfast is good, but the room is too small for the number of guests on a weekend.

For privacy reasons, after staying in 5 hotels, 3 Best Western Plus, on this road trip, I've decided I prefer a hotel where the window of the room does not face out onto a walkway. I like to be able to leave the curtains open. This BW had the walkway, so we had to keep the sheers closed the whole time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Chris, Thank you for the feedback and review. Our breakfast is very popular and can get busy on the weekends when we are sold out. Thanks for using Best Western while you travel!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Not a 3 star hotel. Trying to upgrade amenities but still has a long way to go. Tornado heating / cooling systems, grease smoke filled breakfast room, old dated and worn furnishings. Too many close by competitors to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Kyle, Thanks for your review and comments, I will share with my corporate office. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing