We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One night stay.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When checking on this hotel I call to ask about the hot tub and was told it was working properly. After arriving I walked to the pool area and ask the person in the hot tub if the water was hot. She replied it was but that there was very little power for the water jets. After I arrived at the hot tub the other guest, a visitor from Canada, stated she was here last year and the jets were the same as now with very little flow. The water was hot and felt nice but the gurgling sound of the water from the jets was disappointing. I later returned to the hot tub where another guest, from here in Tucson, stated he had called the hotel to ask if the hot tub was functioning properly and was informed it was.
The room was pleasant and clean. Towels are thin and toilet paper holder is hard to reach. With tiles on the walkways outside the room sounds from cleaning carts or luggage passing by is disturbing.
Breakfast was good. Several choices, cold & hot. The dinning area was small and very crowded and several people were seated outside.
At checkout I complained of the hot tub and the manager (Lynn) adjusted my bill (-$30.00 from $81.00 + fee/taxes).
As I was just staying the 1 night to meet a friend I am satisfied but would not want to spend any longer here without improvements.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMLeek69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thanks for the review and feedback. I'll review your comments regarding the hot tub with my maintenance staff to see about correcting the pressure. Thanks again! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    273
    124
    83
    45
See reviews for
291
245
87
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The check in and check out went well. The room was nice, clean and well maintained but the internet was not working and the staff could not help although they were very helpful.

A negative point is that the breakfast is not foreseen for a big crowd. it is too small for seating even in summer when outside sitting is possible.

Parking is plenty available and is free.

Room Tip: Good place to visit biosphere 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for the review. Our full complimentary breakfast buffet is very popluar and during peak times, tends to get crowded. Hope to have you back soon. sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

With this being our first trip to Arizona, we weren't sure what to expect. We were traveling with our family so we are mindful of good value. We found the location very convenient to area attractions. Clean is a most important priority and our expections were met completely.The staff was extremely helpful and recommended some excellent places both for entertainment and dining. We look forward to a future visit to Tucson and will call here first. Would strongly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for the kind review, I'll share with my staff at our next department meeting. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Tucson. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Room was not clean. The heating system did not work. Bedroom television did not work. Breakfast room was small, cramped. Over 100 guests stood in line for access to breakfast. Rowdy scene. Staff were careless. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Rudi, I am sorry you did not have a positive experience. I am hoping you can email me directly at jcousins@innsuites.com so I can make the situation right. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for 6 nights so I became pickier than usual. The front desk people were very nice. I was happy in my suite room which had a couch area with its' own flatscreen and a desk. There is a kitchenette and small fridge which I did not use. The shower and toilet off the kitchen. Shower not great with hollow feeling flooring in tub and difficult to adjust shower head. The steam set off the smoke alarm once. The sink is in the bedroom and is nice with large counter. The bed was very comfortable. They have too tall cube shaped pillows so consider bringing a pillow you like. The breakfast area was so frustrating to deal with. Perhaps in warmer weather people can eat at outside and room would be less crowded. There is only room for one person to serve themselves along the buffet due to tables so close. The doors open to the inside of the building and knock into people waiting for access to food. The food was actually very good! Once I finally got to sit I enjoyed several hot items including sausages, eggs, potatoes, and biscuits/gravy. They also have oatmeal and breakfast breads and apples. As the week went on the breakfast room really stressed me out. They do have some happy hour there in the afternoon, but I can't imagine anyone wanting to return to that room a second time. Free wine/beer. Pay extra for cocktails. There are several buildings and I found some don't have stairs on both ends. Mobility impaired folks pick your room wisely as far as parking/stairs/ice machines/breakfast area. You may look close to breakfast room but route may be long.

Room Tip: The whole layout seems so odd that I don't know. Amount of walking seems pretty high on second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Melanie,
Thanks for the review and feedback. We will share your comments at our next staff meeting.
Thanks again and Happy New Year!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and have stayed there before. The rooms are a good size, comfortable (but watch out for the firm pillows). There's a breakfast served in the common room - good variety of product offered and it's fresh but it is self-serve. There's a lot of rooms and it didn't feel crowded. The hotel is easy to find and access (keep in mind that U-turns in Tucson are common). If you're tall, this is a good place for you as they showers nozzles have been raised - no ducking under the spray, but it's a bit of a problem if you're short.

Room Tip: Call ahead. There are a variety of options, some with jacuzzis, some with wet bars, some with a sem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My experience with this hotel is that it is convenient to the freeway, easy to get on or off. It also has a variety of restaurants close by for the business traveler. It does have a fitness room and pool/Jacuzzi I did not use either but they seemed clean and usable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, most items were dry or sticking to containers and eggs were cold. Breakfast was served from 6am - 9am I was there at 6:10AM.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for the feedback and review. I'll make sure to address you breakfast concerns with my staff. Happy Holidays to you and yours!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing