We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had mnore time to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We planned a quick get away for a weekend. Best Western Inn Suites was a great place to stay. The rooms were big and clean and had a microwave, refig, and coffee maker. The breakfast was great and the social at night was an added treasure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911jeanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for the kind review, hope to to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Don't be fooled by the term "two bedroom suite". It is one bedroom with a pull out couch in the sitting area. Totally false advertising. My family ended up having to switch rooms and got up-charged. We were tricked. Don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Phyllis, I was sorry and confused when I read your review, I looked and looked and couldn't find any of our advertisement that stated "Two Bedroom Suite", all of our multiple rooms are " 2 Room suites", which are two rooms, a bedroom and a parlor, sorry for the confusion. If you would like to email me at the hotel, I'll see how I can make the situation right, you can email me at jcousins@innsuites.com Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

For $72 a night, our volleyball group was able to all stay here for a long weekend which included free full breakfast that was very helpful when young girls needed to play in the mornings. The location was not in the prettiest part of town, but close to many good restaurants and a nice mall, and our gym locations. The rooms were very clean and stocked with nice amenities, microwave, frig, and hair dryer. Most importantly they returned my ipad when I left it in the room, very honest staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank EPnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review, how did your volleyball team finish? A LOT of winners stay with the Best Western InnSuites Tucson Foothills, corney plug, huh? Thanks again and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was a very well run hotel in a great area. We will book with them again. The most important things for us are service and and clean and friendly and they did their best to make us feel comfortable and to be of service to us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Becky, Thank you very much for the kind review, We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was nice... The room was perfect, I wasn't expecting a separate seating area from the bedroom, so that was nice! I was in the Jacuzzi Suite and that was just wonderful! Much Fun, Great place to hide away for a day or two!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ranisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Ranisha, Thanks you very much for your kind review. We look forward to your return! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed in at least a dozen Best Westerns, and this one was the only disappointment. It was below the standards of the BW brand. We checked into room 143 last Friday night. The carpet and sofa bed were in dire need of updating. Both looked 20 years old. The decor was highly unattractive. Low end construction with hollow interior doors. No closet nor dresser. Very tight master bedroom. No bedside tables (no room!). My bedside lamp was broken (even tried a bulb from another lamp). When I got a lightbulb from another lamp in the room, I noticed a lot of dirt and dust in the corner, so the cleaning of the rooms is not very meticulous. Master bed was comfortable, but couldn't sleep. At 1 am neighbors were playing music and could hear every word through the thin walls until 2 am when they turned it off. Lots of noise at 7 am when those in other rooms went outside. Sofa bed had springs sticking out. Shower was weak and lukewarm at best. No hot water. Breakfast room was so overrun with other guests with no open tables that we went over to the Village Inn across the parking lot. I have read very positive reviews and some very negative reviews of this hotel, so I assume there must be huge variation between rooms. All I can say is that my room was a dump and too noisy to expect to get any sleep. We checked out two days early and went over to Embassy Suites, which we were all very happy with.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pineappled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Unless you had requested that room in particular, it is a handicap accessible room that does require the layout as you saw. I'm sorry it did not meet your needs or satisfaction and hope you will contact me directly if we can assist in the future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Room was satisfactory. Suite layout a little odd...Sink in bedroom, Toilet and shower in kitchenette area. Had amenities of mini refrig, microwave and even electric stove. Older hotel, but met our needs. Heated pool was a bonus for 6 year old who needed to expend some energy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Madonna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Madonna, Thank you very much for your review and feedback, I'll admit the layout of the Executive Suites confused me as well. Glad the little guy enjoyed the pool:) Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
9.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £58 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IBC Hospitality, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing