We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Compared with other area hotels I think we got a very good value for the price. The facilities are a little dated. Some areas were, small especially the pool and breakfast/happy hour area, given the number of people staying here (Tuscon Gem and Mineral Show). But overall the room was very clean, quiet (and we were 2nd floor facing the pool). Breakfast is nice, but very little seating, we always ended up eating in room. Location to area hiking and visitor sites is extremely good. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Stayed here because of price and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking, make sure you let them know if you don't smoke. Unfortunately, there don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourdough_Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Jake, Thanks for the review and the comments, with limited space in the breakfast room, we have added about 30 extra seats outside and being Tucson with such beautiful weather, most mornings its a pleasure to enjoy the outdoors for morings. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    258
    116
    80
    41
See reviews for
276
227
83
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Friendly staff, nice inexpensive hotel. I have stayed at this hotel for the last three years during the Tucson Gem Show. Always a good experience. Not fancy but very good. Staff very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Paul, thank you so much for the kind review, hope to see you for your 4th consecutive Gem show in 2015! Safe Travels and Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I like the spacious suite rooms. The happy hour with free wine and beer was a nice touch, but the restaurant that served the drinks stinks like old cooking oil. It is poorly vented and consequently, your clothes stink after sitting in there. Additionally, I got a phone call from a person who said he was an employee and that my credit card info was lost due to a PC issue. He wanted me to give my credit card info to him over the phone. When I refused, he offered to come to my room and get the info. I said I would go to the front office and provide the info, since there are so many scams to get personal data. When I inquired at the office about the PC issue, they said that this happens all the time, as there was an article in the local newspaper about the scammer. She just brushed me off and acted like it was no big deal. She said another guest had given all her info to the scammer and acted like it was the guest's problem. This hotel should POST A SIGN to alert guests about the issue they are having with a calls to the room requesting credit info. The only thing she did after I complained is direct all outside calls to the room thru the front desk. It still doesn't make me feel safe for when a person comes to your hotel door. BE VERY CAREFUL if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeneane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Jeneane, Thanks for the review and the feedback. The unannounced call has been part of a national scam, not just Tucson. We had notices regarding this post last year and we will discuss reposting again. Thanks again for your review. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

My room was not as nice as some of my coworkers. I had a missing a blind in the kitchen, outdated carpet, and tile in the bathroom. The breakfast area is rather small;however their is nowhere else for it to held. The manager, the young ladies at the front desk and the young men that work maintenance are fantastic. It could have been 5 stars were it not for the lady who claims to be the front desk manager goes out of her way to make things harder for you than easier (like the rest of the staff). Its as though you are bothering her. If you need anything and shes working either ask for the manager or wait until shift change. don't waste your time even asking her. And, it would have been nice to have more eating supplies (utensils and dishes) in the suites.

Room Tip: get a room that faces the pool area. Less noise than facing a parking lot and hearing loud trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonein321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback and review, I'll be sharing your info with the desk staff.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I would live here for an extendied period of time, it was so nice. The room amenities were top notch. Everthing I could expect from a top-rated hotel was in my room, and then some! The premisies were beautiful, and the free breakfast food was simply plentifuy and GREAT! In addition, there were free beer or wine drinks druing "happy housr."

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Timothy, Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to your return next season! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We planned a quick get away for a weekend. Best Western Inn Suites was a great place to stay. The rooms were big and clean and had a microwave, refig, and coffee maker. The breakfast was great and the social at night was an added treasure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 911jeanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Jean, Thank you so much for the kind review, hope to to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Don't be fooled by the term "two bedroom suite". It is one bedroom with a pull out couch in the sitting area. Totally false advertising. My family ended up having to switch rooms and got up-charged. We were tricked. Don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Phyllis, I was sorry and confused when I read your review, I looked and looked and couldn't find any of our advertisement that stated "Two Bedroom Suite", all of our multiple rooms are " 2 Room suites", which are two rooms, a bedroom and a parlor, sorry for the confusion. If you would like to email me at the hotel, I'll see how I can make the situation right, you can email me at jcousins@innsuites.com Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing