We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent,excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I attended a 70th Birthday celebration which was held At the hotel.From the time we checked in until we departed everyone was so nice and professional especially Vanessa At the front desk.The Rooms were done extremely well,also there is a small excercise room and internet use was free of charge.If I am ever in Tucson again I would definitely return to this Hotel.I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tucson.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmiszbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed here Dec 9th - 12th and had a very good experience. The hotel has undergone a major face lift very recently since Best Western took over and has a lobby that is pretty impressive for a Best Western - very modern and classy looking. The staff were very courteous throughout our stay and we appreciated their attentiveness. Our double queen sized room had new beds and modern bedding (no yucky bed covers here!), new carpet, decent sized flat screen TV's and fresh paint. The bathroom was fine for us and very clean with enough space to spread all our things out. The breakfast was as advertised and the staff went to the trouble of making me really good scrambled eggs one morning. I used the new computers in the business center and the scanner fed multiple sheets in perfectly. The wi-fi was supposedly being upgraded but is good in the lobby and worked just OK in the room. The pool area is very nicely landscaped and if the weather had been warmer we probably would have enjoyed it some more. I was surprised that we enjoyed a good night's sleep with no airport noise at all during the night. We also did not hear any noise at all from trains and that is saying something after staying in several hotels in the Tucson area. We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacramentoMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This hotel was recently remodeled, and it really shows. We scored a suite for four nights at an amazing rate. The nicest room I've ever stayed in by far. Quiet, luxurious place. I'd stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SGTJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed aat this hotel the weekend of Dec. 8 and 9 for a softball tourney. We were able to get an awesome rate as a team. The hotel staff was absolutely fabulous. We were greated by a young lady named Tiffany that was very pleasant and very attractive. The rooms were cramped but clean. The beds had plenty of pillows and were comfortable, with a nice flat screen TV. The grounds were nicely landscaped and clean. the breakfast although modest was fine for me since i am not a big breakfast guy. Must say the coffee was good for hotel coffee. I did not like my room being so far from my teammates. I asked to be moved closer and the next day it was done. They also have a very good fitness room with cardio machines, free weights and a weight machine.

Only downside would be it is located in the middle of nowhere. also Alfredo one of the managers a great guy but he appears to be a Yankees fan. Not good lol.

I would recommend this hotel for service, cleanliness and comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are awesome. I believe they are one bed suites but very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

There was not a shuttle to take us to the hotel. The taxi driver was angry because it was such a short distance. There isn't a sign on the hotel so we weren't even sure we were at the right place. We were met by an unsmiling receptionist. The hotel is remodeling which is no excuse for the bad service and poor quality of our newly redecorated room. There isn't an elevator so we stored our large suitcases at the desk. The hallway stank of dry wall and paint. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. I went looking for ice and couldn't find the machine. When I went downstairs to the desk the lady said she would have to go get it which she did. I tried to leave a wake up call which didn't work. I tried called reception several times with no answer. I finally found the receptionist in one of the hallways. The bath tubs are extremely slick. I mentioned it to the man at the desk the next morning and he said, "yes, we know. We are going to get mats." I talked to a woman at breakfast who said that she had fallen in the tub because it was so slick. We had to take the top off the toilet tank to stop the water running every time we flushed. The only bright spot in the hotel is the man who makes the best omelet ever. He was smiling, friendly and gracious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

I am very proud to announce that the property has opened as the "New" Best Western Plus Tucson International Airport Hotel and Suites. The property is under new management and has been fully renovated. We pride ourselves on the best customer service possible and make sure that the guest feels as though they are at home when staying here at our property. We invite all those that have not stayed with us to come try our wonderful property with a beautiful courtyard and heated pool and jacuzzi and ask for those that have stayed to come back and see all that we have done to the property. I think you will be very pleased!! We look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Check in time was 2 pm. We arrived at 3 and our room was not ready yet so we sat in the lobby. At 3:30 we went back up to the desk and the room was ready. Upon entering our room we gagged. This was a smoking room. There is no way that the room could have smelled that bad unless the carpets have never been deep cleaned. The desk chair was missing a wheel. We went back down to the front desk and asked if we could change rooms. The clerk got nasty and told us that the room that you are assigned is the room that you get and that the hotel was full. I guess everyone in the lobby heard her. There was no reason to treat us like that.

Back in the room we opened the window and turned on the blower. Then we sat in the lobby for awhile. That was a real eye opener. Another person came in and also complained about the smoky room. Then someone came in for three rooms but a mistake had been made and the rooms were shown as for tomorrow. Well, they managed to find two rooms for them. Then a gentleman came in at 5 pm and his room wasn't ready yet.

My husband was looking forward to using the hot tub. Unfortunately, there was a sign on it saying that it was out of order. There was a nice, large deck in the courtyard but it had more paint peeling off of it than was on it. There were tables and chairs but no lounge chairs. A fountain was not working. The business office had two computers but one had a sign on it that it was out of order.

We returned after going out for dinner. The open window in our room and the blower going at full had done nothing for the smoky smell. It was terrible.

The hotel was close to the airport but we won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker be sure to request a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

i stayed there 4 nights and was surprised how nice it was.
A huge comfy bed, nice TV and nice bathroom. Everything is clean and breakfast included, staff is helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sf02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85756 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing