We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I reviewed this property some time back when they first opened and I wasn't too thrilled with it. But I have been staying in the area off and on the past couple of weeks and decided to try it again.
I'm glad I did!

They seem to have worked out the kinks and now this hotel is VERY NICE.
I've stayed there twice in the past couple of weeks.

Both times I've stayed in their suites, they are two rooms with a door between that can be closed. It worked wonderful for my stay as I need A/C (and it works fabulous) and my other likes it warmer. So he gets sent to the other room. I recommend the suites if you can get them, they are large, new modern furniture, and comfy beds. Lots of lights and patio doors that open to the lovely courtyard/pool area. The living room has a sofa that makes into another bed. There is a bathroom in each of the rooms so no waiting for the other to get out of the shower. The beds are comfortable and the flat panel TVs are nice.

The pool and spa are sparkling clean and very nice to go relax in. The courtyard area is grass with lots of comfortable seating and gazebos so that you can actually have a little picnic out there if you choose.

Breakfast has come a long way since my first stay. Today there was eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, a pancake machine (loved it), juices, assorted breads and pastries, milks, cereals, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and maybe something else I've forgotten. It was all good.

There are various areas located at the property where you can go sit, relax, read a book or play on your laptop, they have free wifi and it worked well.

They also have a nice fitness center, but I didn't use it. I was there for the pool.

The staff was VERY welcoming and check in and check out was a breeze.

The parking area is large and parking is free. The hotel is right down the street from the airport, but at night I didn't hear any plane noise at all. And if they were flying over it must not have disturbed my sleep.

There are a couple of fast food eateries close by, but if you want to head out to town for a nicer meal this hotel is easy enough to get onto the freeway to get to your destination or you can take the surface streets.

All in all, I liked my stays here so much that this will now be my hotel of choice when in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank debbie92284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The hotel and its staff thank you for your gracious comments, we work very hard to make each and every guests experience as pleasurable as possible. It is good hear that we are getting better at the job we do and we hope to continue serving you and your family each and every time you are in Tucson.


Carlos Manzanares, CHA+
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 672 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The lobby was nice but do not let looks deceive you. Beyond the reception doors is a nightmare. The rooms are very undated. My door looked like someone had tried to break into before and didn't shut snug. Bathroom tiles leaked water behind them and was very small you couldn't move around in them. Towels didn't seem clean either. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here with us, the property has recently under gone a major renovation and has spent over 3 million dollars updating and branding as a Best Western Plus. We take any and all feedback in a positive manner and will use your comments to improve our hotel. We thank you for the time spent in completing your review of the hotel and hope that you give us another try in the future so that we can try to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was in Virginia -now in Arizona-used for business -family-friends -couples-& solo when staying @ BestWestern never a problem- always clean- polite staff-ready to help-Food always -The hotel is next to a Mall or close which is an added plus-also there are a nice variety of restaurants, to choose from. There lounge area is also very nice-

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

The hotel thanks you for your kind words, we take any and all feedback in a positive way to continue striving towards excellent customer service. When we hear a review with such kind words we take it as reinforcement of that we are moving in the right direction. We invite you to come stay with us whenever you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nicely appointed hotel with better than average fitness room. The restaurant was not up and running but they did serve a decent breakfast and there was 24/7 coffee and tea service in the lobby. The staff is very accommodating. Our room did not have an exit to the outside and the room clerk was nice enough to change us to a better location. The pool and spa area is larger than most with plentiful chairs and umbrellas. The only negative was that the pool and spa could have been a bit cleaner...there were leaves and debris in both the nights were there.
Complimentary shuttle to airport which is just minutes away but most restaurants were further away which could be a problem if one did not have a car.

Room Tip: Junior suites face pool area. Street side rooms do not all have slider to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We thank you for your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here in June of 2013 for one night. Everything was perfect, all except the hallways were HOT especially upstairs. Other than that, everything was perfect. The rooms were awesome, the cleaning was superb, beds so comfortable, A/C worked great, court yard beautiful, and the hotel's ground were immaculate! I would recommend and stay here time and time again as long as they keep it up to the standard it is now.

Room Tip: Perhaps the hallways downstairs in the summer will be cooler than they were upstairs. As for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMRawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We thank you for your gracious comments and appreciate your patronage to our hotel, we will keep up the standards you experienced on your visit and can't wait to see you again.

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

As a pilot, I live in hotels 20 days a month. This is one of my favorite hotels. Clean beautifully furnished rooms, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Lg flat screen TV, refrigeration and microwave in every room. New fitness room with more equipment than most, and a free hot breakfast. To have something break on occasion is normal, and unless some tells them, it can't be fixed. The hotel has always responded to any maintence action immediately. I have stayed in 4 different hotels near the Tuscon airport and have no reservations in highly recommending this hotel to anyone who visits. (And I am extremely picky about hotels!)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelsRMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Congratulations to the Best Western Plus. I have stayed there at leat 8 different times and (1) the check in was quick and accurate, (2) the rooms were large and comfortableand (3) the staff was extremely friendly. I have had the opportunity to meet Carlos, the GM, Patricia Marie, Christina and a special congrats to Cory, who always checks me in efficiently and quickly. Good job.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time and tell them your specific needs
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
15 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 6801 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £59 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing