We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was very good. The internet connection was very good. The bed very, very comfortable. Very clean. The hallway carpet and some of the corners and furniture in the room are beginning to show their wear and tear but that doesn't really bother me. This is a very good hotel. The staff from the front desk to the lady responsible for breakfast and housekeeping are extremely helpful and friendly.
Will definitely stay here again when in Tucson next.
Keep up the good work great staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresCHA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

I will relay your positive comments to the staff and we will continue to work very hard to make every guests stay here as enjoyable as yours, look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Needed a hotel near airport for early morning departure. This hotel is close by, easy to find, and excellently maintained. Room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Covered parking and wifi was a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank laurarC6550XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

The hotel thanks you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, we hope your travels went well and are happy to hear that you utilized our facility in preparation for your departure from Tucson. We welcome all travelers to our hotel and will work very hard at making your stay trouble free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Clean room. Comfortable and clean bed. Very quiet to be so close to the Airport and even facing the pool. I had a lovely stay in a beautiful city. Beautiful lobby and lounge area.I got a great work out in the fitness room(very clean, fresh towels and water dispenser)...Friendly staff. Very accommodating.Will definitely stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, cleanliness and great customer service is what we work hard at every single day. It is good to hear that our efforts are being felt by the guests, hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for my brother's graduation from U of A. Very nice hotel. Surprisingly very quiet for being right by the airport. Originally had booked a reservation at another hotel closer to the university. However, realized and I had made it for the wrong day and had to switch to this hotel. Location was fine for what we needed. Very comfortable beds which even impressed my husband who has back issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

The staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The first time we stopped at the Best Western PLUS, it was because we were exhausted and couldn't face trying to make it to the next town. We located the hotel on Trip Advisor and it got a pretty good rating. When we entered the building we were impressed with the quality of the décor, as we began heading for our room, we were astounded at the size of the facility!! The beds are among the most comfortable we've found... the internet and tv options are fine. Breakfast was a bit of a let down. Go for the hardboiled eggs...the others are reconstituted. The chorizo sausage might be hard for some folks to enjoy. The pancake machine was a hoot, and gave us good pancakes tho'. We enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lalocoloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are so very glad that you found our property and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We alternate breakfast meats daily and are truly sorry that you did not enjoy the chorizo, it is a specialty of the South West. The pancake machine is a real hit with most guest and we enjoy making our guest happy. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were surprised at how clean, and updated this hotel is. The pool area was lovely, and the staff is super friendly. I'll stay here again if I'm ever back in the area.
My only complaint is that I left a bracelet in the room and have called twice now to see if it's been found...I haven't heard anything back from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travel_allover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Dated hotel - poor quality food - outside entrance areas may be littered with marble sized tree droppings and entryways very dark. Hotel in some need of upgrading and maintenance. BUT!!! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful as possible. Business center adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete our guest survey and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. All guest feedback is of great value and provides us with the ability to acknowledge outstanding performances and our strong points, as well as to more quickly identify areas needing attention and improvement. Clearly, it seems that you had a less than perfect stay with us. For this we are terribly sorry.
Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and guest loyalty our highest reward. Given that the review for your recent visit with us indicated that you were very disappointed; I would like to invite you to take a moment to contact me at your convenience so that I may discuss your experience and the shortcomings that resulted in a less than satisfying stay with us. Please feel free to contact me by calling (520) 746-3932.
I thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Tucson Int’l Airport Hotel & Suites and for providing us with your guest survey. I look forward to speaking with you and learning more about your experience at our hotel.

In the meantime, I remain, at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
13.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 6801 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing