We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is a hotel that you get what you pay for. If you don't want to spend a lot of money and sleep at a good place this is perfect. If you wish more just go elsewhere. The hotel is very well located near the highway and 2 minutes from downtown Tucson. Close to much of all golf courses.,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    31
    45
    22
    24
See reviews for
38
36
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardena
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The lady on night that checked us in was great. The continental breakfast was lacking. They didn't even bother to make coffee or take the closed signs down. Two days in a row I there was no coffee and that was pretty much all they offered. There were two bins of cereal, but the sign said closed on it, no bowls, no milk. There was a juice machine, but that is it. Not sure if it was working either. Very noisy rooms. Could hear the blow dryer in the adjoining room at 6am, traffic all night, people talking in the next room for hours. It was okay for the money, but not easy to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I made a Day-Before decision to attend the Tuscon Rock and Gem show. Location was important but I knew I couldn't be picky with such a last minute decision as the Gem show is huge. For a "budget hotel" the Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the bed comfortable (I took my own down pillow) and the management and staff very helpful and courteous. If they could make improvements it would be in the "Continental " breakfast. - butter instead of margerine - whole grain toast (instead of limp whole wheat) - choice of jams etc. The oranges were the only healthy offering so thats what I had.
I'll be back

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuressCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Looking forward to next trip to Tuscon. Will stay at this same Motel Aside from being clean and comfortable, the second floor has a great view of the mountains. Access to the I/10 and the downtown areas was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#78 of 128 in Tucson
229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
1.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Address: 715 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/i-10 Hotel Tucson
Tucson Super 8
Tucson Super Eight
Super Eight Tucson
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing