We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is a bit dated, but a nice, quiet place for the night. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. There aren't too many restaurant options close by. There is a nice golf course right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

987 - 993 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was very pleased with my overnight stay at the DoubleTree in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The atmosphere was very calming and peaceful. I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent!!!! I wish I could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice hotel for the 5 year anniversary me and my girlfriend spent. Champagne and chocolate covered roses on the bed as soon as we walked in. nice dinner, along with great waiter. Awsome costumer service, always assisting in last minute arrangements. and great breakfast with a nice buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. Check in was quick & the receptionist was very nice. Room was clean & comfortable. I ordered room service for dinner which arrived within minutes of calling in my order. That in itself should have clued me in for what was to come, Food was pathetically bad - corn chowder was pasty & chicken enchiladas were completely tasteless. I would stay at this hotel again, but will definitely not be eating any meals at either of the 2 restaurants on the hotel premises.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StPatrickGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A great place to stay, with a friendly helpful staff, two great restaurants, room service, wonderful meeting spaces, pet friendly, with grassy areas for pets, a cool lobby with conversational areas, valet luggage service, close to shopping and golf, and warm chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was in Tucson for Business and stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Tucson. The staff is very attentative, gracious, and willing to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. They have a wonderful pool, and excercise room. There is a golf course across the street with a walking path that encompasses the entire campus, approx 3 miles.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The location was very convenient for us as we had business meetings in the nearby office park. The rooms were clean and large. The staff was very nice. It was reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#60 of 129 in Tucson
303 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
1,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £80 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing