We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I had to stay here for work, 3 nights... This please is not bad at all.. The staff is polite, professional and great you at check inn with a nice warm cookie which is delicious! The lay out is a bit weird but has a nice touch, has courtyard type of feel to it.. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfy and the room also has a pretty good sized tv and small fridge. I really enjoyed my stay, my only gripe that I have is cell reception is pretty bad here for verizon and att. Other than that I will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have been staying at this hotel as a business traveler, Sun - Thurs and some weekends, for nearly six months. The staff here has been some of the best around. Every one from the restaurant, pool side, room attendants, maintenance and of course when you walk in the front door there's someone greeting me. The front desk staff is Fantastic.

As a regular, I've stayed in the tower and like it much better. The even room numbers are pool views and odd numbers are mountain view.

Location is fantastic for me working on both east and west side of town. Laundry is up the street on Alvernon & Broadway along with Bruggers bagels and Smash Burger. Starbucks on Broadway is a good walk around the top end of the park. are closer. The park is great for a run or brisk walk at just under 3 miles. Local favorite for exercise and if being outside isn't your thing the gym here is great.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms in tower are on pool view side. Odd number rooms are Mountain View and parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSeattle206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's the little things that matter, I was not asked about my Hilton Honors upgrade requests upon check-in and they did not offer the much hyped "fresh baked cookie." Not that I would have necessarily taken it, but if you advertise that as part of your customer service it should be done. The phone in our room was missing buttons and the remote worked sporadically. A couple next to us very loudly argued well into the early morning hours and not once did security do anything. I called the front desk to report this around 2am and no one answered the phone. It definitely prompted me to double check my older boys in another room had their door bolted from the inside. Upon reporting this information to the Front Desk the attitude was very ambivalent. Clearly, she didn't really care that we were put through that experience. I would say this was the most disappointing hotel stay in a Hilton chain I have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

On behalf of The Doubletree by Hilton-Reid Park I want to thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We value our guest input to help us improve and make sure we are providing our best services. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet that standard during your stay. You are completely right it is the small things that matter and I can assure you we are addressing these issues with our staff to make sure they do not happen again. We are grateful for you choosing to stay with us while in Tucson and we do hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a rewarding one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is an uncommonly pleasant property with an excellent staff. The decor is pleasantly Southwest that envokes a feeling of "coming home". It is very unlike many of today's new edgy properties - in other words, very enjoyable. The restaurant is good - but the hotel is also located conveniently to the many dining opportunities offered by Tucson. Defined a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_SPSU1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice front desk staff. friendly staff. Great rooms, excellent cleanness. Good for families, excellent location in front of the biggest park in the City. Close to Speedway rd. All types of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

On behalf of The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Tucson! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make each stay a comfortable and relaxing experience and I am very happy to see our staff was able to make that happen for you! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My daughter and I have stayed here twice and been pleased both times. The breakfast is excellent and the hotel is extremely clean. It is located directly across from the zoo. The best part is the staff. My daughter acquired a puppy while on our recent stay and the staff went out of the way to make the little guy welcome. We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Tucson!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Since people read reviews to adjust their traveling habits/needs (at least I do), I'll write accordingly.

Negative: Noise. It's really the only thing the place has going against it. The walls are paper-thin. Easy to hear sound from the hallway and rooms next door. Cleaning crews running vacuums at 9am, banging them into the doors from the hall. Loud neighbors made it impossible to sleep. So, bring something to drown out the noise. Not the Doubletree's fault, just cheap construction on the walls. Oh, and no coffee in the lobby in the morning...that was a bummer.

Positive: Nice grounds. Pretty nice rooms. Nothing special, but they're spacious. Nice to have a Food place with a decent happy hour right on site. Nice lobby, and the higher-up rooms have a great view of the mountains! Nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,227 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#48 of 129 in Tucson
1,031 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#17 of 129 in Tucson
1,031 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £94 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing