We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good facility for military reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Williams
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good facility for military reunion”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel room was fine, staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet food was excellent and wait staff excellent. The pool, work out room and grounds were kept in great shape. Rooms were set up for a military reunion, bar service and food service were quick and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We at are dedicated to excellent service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations both in your room and in the banquet areas. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    402
    179
    81
    44
See reviews for
316
208
93
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Facilities, including restaurant, bar and banquet halls were all quite good. Breakfast buffet was excellent with varied and well prepared choices. Staff was also excellent, knowledgeable friendly and helpful in all cases.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dreynolds9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. I am glad that you got to experience many of our different venues during your stay. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park and we hope to have that opportunity again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the fresh chocolate chip cookies, to the water infused with fruit in the lobby, to the fresh fruit at the reception counter, I felt these little touches were wonderful! The room was very clean. I have a bad back, but the bed was decent and there were many pillows to choose from. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We are dedicated to outstanding service and making the little things count. I am delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I would like to say that the stay was nice but few things could be better! No WIFI working for the 4 days we were there! I mentinned this but couldn't get any help. In the Cactus Rose restaurant, the staff was very nice but very slow except for Breakfast! I ordered a Tiramisu for lunch and it took 15 min to get it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park. We appreciate the time you took to fill out a response regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appologize that you were unable to leave your stay completely satisfied. I am grateful for your honest and constructive critique of the services in our restuarants and our WIFI. That critque helps us see where we need to perform better, so that your next stay is is excellent. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is directly across from a golf course and other amenities of Reid Park. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Being a Double Tree hotel, meant that the room was large, clean and had all of the amenities of a Double Tree hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We are delighted that you received the service and ammenities that are associated with the Doubletree Brand. We strive to making out guests feel welcome by providing them exceptional service. I very much appreciate the time you took to fill out a review of our property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel 1 night after a long flight from Pittsburgh and ride from Phoenix. We had booked 2 rooms but they were not on the same floor. The staff was helpfull for that since they could find 2 rooms close to each other. But when i tried to take a shower, i was really surprised that the water was only warmish...we called the front desk to ask them and they almost thought we were just too picky. I tried again....still no more than warmish. We called again (it was already close to midnight). The person on the phone said she would send someone to check the thermostat. 3à minutes later, no news. We called again, and they told us that yes, effectively it was broken. Eventually we could take a shower in the morning. Otherwise, the hotel is nice, the swimming pool area is good too. Too bad that the breakfast is not included in the "not really cheap" price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. I am sorry that we did not respond to the hot water incidents with more urgency. We do not want our guests to feel as if we had forgotten about them, especially after an unsatisfactory experience. These reviews are tools in which we can evaluate where we need to improve. I am grateful that you took the time to give me your concerns with your past stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel and staff were all very nice and made sure that all our needs were taken care of. The restaurant had a great happy hour and good food. The Free Breakfast was wonderful with many hot food choices. I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca V, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest thoughts concerning our hotel. I am pleased that you found our restaurants enjoyable and that we were able to provide you with excellent service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#44 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing