We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jehovahs Witness Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good room. Breakfast was quite expensive. I left a headset for my computer in the room upon checkout. Pleased to report that the headphones are being sent to me at my expense. I would support the society's use of your facility for additional conventions. Milt Trosper & wife

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Milt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. I am glad that we were able to locate your headphones and get those sent back to you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Double Tree Tuscon. Very clean room. The staff are friendly. Really enjoyed the fresh warm cookie offered at check in! Nice touch. I like the lay out of the motel. Try and book a ground floor, drive up motel room. Nice private outdoor veranda with 2 chairs really enhanced the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you enjoyed our patio rooms during your visit with us. We are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

You can stay at a more pretentious hotel in Tucson, but none as convenient, and well run as this one. Played tennis at the lighted on site courts. Played golf across the street on a previous PGA tournament course. If your business is in downtown this may not be the most convenient as it is about 15-20 mins on surface streets. We needed to be close to Davis-Monthan AFB and it's 5 minutes away. We opted for the "AAA family plus" package which included a full breakfast each day (excellent buffet or off the regular breakfast menu) while we were there. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the pool and workout room every day. I can actually say I can make no derogatory comments about this hotel. Check in desk, wait staff in the restaurant and the housekeeping staff were all very accommodating. The only thing I can say is be prepared to have a $30 per day "incidental charges" hold on your credit card at time of check in. We were paying cash for the four nights and did not want to have a $120 hold on our debit card. After the check in staff talked to the manager (in the back) we were able to have the incidental charge removed by putting a lock on our room number charges. We stayed in a King Bed room on the 2nd floor (#224) and it was very nicely appointed with larger than most refrigerator and a 42" flat screen with HBO and they gave us the wi-fi password for the duration of our stay. One sentence: read all the reviews and take advantage of this property if it's in the right part of town for your stay. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vterry805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that our location was convenient for the activities that you and your family enjoyed while on your trip to Tucson. We strive to provide outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Made reservations for four nights, Hotel locked us out of room on fourth night saying reservations were for three. Got that fixed , then they wanted to charge at a higher rate than agreed upon for fourth night. They finally agreed that the reservation was for four nights at the same rate. \Bad end to good trip, did not go for stress!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am very sorry for the confusion with your reservation. We don't want any of our guests to leave feeling stressed. Your satisfaction is vital to our operation and I sincerely appreciate your feedback, I will make sure all of my front desk agents are confirming the day of check-out with all of our guests at check-in to avoid the confusion that you had. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first trip to Tucson. Our choices were limited as it was a holiday weekend and we were making plans close to the weekend. Nonetheless, we were very pleased with the location and value. We have a two grade school children. Between the pool and Reid Park across the street, there was plenty of activity. We purchased the Wi-Fi and breakfast plan. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. We also found it fairly easy to get to the hotel and to get to the interstate. It may not be the fanciest Tucson location but it more than met our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bidtah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. I am glad that we were able to provide accomodations for you Holiday visit and that those accomodations were a good fit for your needs. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay here when I visit Tucson and have had a wonderful experience every time. I like a certain room and get it every time I stay. The pool and workout room is clean and equipment well maintained. Reid Park is a safe place to walk, run, ride bikes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations. I am glad that we were able to get you in your preferred room on this visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Thankfully the A/C worked very well in our bedroom. Had to call maintenance to repair the a/c in the living room. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was beautiful. It was 104 degrees by midday. Learned to use the pool early in the morning. Fitness center had nice equipment that worked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlpa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and fitness center during your stay, even with the Arizona heat. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#46 of 129 in Tucson
1,016 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £97 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing