We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
phoenix, United States
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Awesome experience, me and my wife will definitely be going back. Javelin food and drinks were amazing. Cookies were delicious and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you were able to stop into the Javelina Cantina for some great food and wonderful drinks, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    410
    189
    86
    52
See reviews for
330
218
95
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is great for families. The 2-room suite was very spacious, the free breakfast was good, and the grounds are nice and open with grass and nice-sized pool. We had a couple of interesting surprises - like a couple of bricks where the mattress should have been in the pull-out couch... no worries since there was a Murphy bed to use, but we found that surprising! The services was EXCELLENT - from the Mexican restaurant to the desk service, the friendly bellmen and the breakfast staff - all were very professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. We appologize for the couch incident, that was a temporary fix that should have been permanately fixed before your check-in to that room. I am glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you were provided with a warm welcome from each employee. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We rented the Casita which was very nice private. Great for families or friends looking for something away from other guest and overall Price was great and afforable. Enjoyed the pool and bar area. Staff was also very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Avianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our private Casita rooms. It's always good to hear when our guests enjoyed the bars and the pool area, as well as, having a warm and friendly experience with our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we had a nice stay, very quiet, very nice comfy bed and pillows,very clean room, located in center of Tucson, you have golf course,zoo,and walking trail near by.nice staff,nice cantina down stairs,overall give a A- score.

Room Tip: face mountain view, north side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations for all of our guests; and, we are please to meet your standards. I am glad that our location was convenient for some of the activities you enjoyed on your trip to Tucson. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Ann Margaret is a name that is a household known across America. It happens to be the name of the front desk manager at the Double Tree Hotel on Alvernon in Tucson, AZ. Ann has an amazing personality, welcomes you as soon as you hit the threshold. She is genuine, the real deal and will assist you with whatever it is you need in order to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your response regarding your recent visit. I am so glad that you were able to work with Ann Margaret, she is a crucial part to the Front Desk team and she is one of the reasons, we get responses like the one you sent us. I will pass your comments on to the other managers, as well as to Ann Margaret. Again, thank you for your response and we hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel offers great value, it is a little on the older side but very clean and well maintained. The staff made my family feel welcome and have a great attitude. The Pool area is like an oasis with lots of areas to relax

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. It is good to hear that our staff were welcoming towards you and your family during your stay. Our staff are always happy to know they helped create a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a centrally located hotel for a reasonable price. The air conditioning works well and there is a pool. There is a restaurant at the hotel too, so you can get breakfast, lunch, dinner, or a drink here. I've stayed here half a dozen times visiting family and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you have had good experiences at our property. I am pleased that we have been able to have you as a guest multiple times. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#27 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 130 in Tucson
970 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing