We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Buckeye, United States
1 review
“Good Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel is pretty nice and has pretty nice court yard area with pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are pretty decent and fairly comfortable. Found used condom wrapper and old french fries on floor near bed. Would be nice is hotel if hotel had small spa with sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am stunned about the comments in regards to the cleanliness of your suite; please know I have passed the note to our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you one more time. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    202
    113
    75
    26
See reviews for
207
105
48
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We usually stay the previous night at the Double Tree right at the entrance to Tucson International Airport if we have an early morning flight. My wife and I are both certified by a doctor as "handicapped." We specifically request a certified ADA handicapped room. They only have two, one on each of their 1st floor wings. The previous two time we stayed there were fine. They gave us the room we sought. This time was different. Even though my reservation stated We had the room with the ADA walk-in shower, they told us this room was already occupied and therefore NOT available to us. We were in their reservations computer for this room, and they went and gave it away to someone else who happened to be given this room at the time they checked in. We were left with a room with a high-edge bathtub and a very low-height toilet. SHAME ON THE HILTON CHAIN!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate you had concerns with the room type you reserved. We value guest comments and concerns; it makes us aware of the areas that are in need improvements. Please contact me to the number or email below with any details. Please know we take pride in having our Hilton Flag and we strive to exceed our guest expectation. Thank you one more time, look forward in hearing from you soon.
520-225-0802
oliverai@doubletreesuitestucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, NM, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have always loved this hotel. However this time there were a few problems. The AC in the room did not function correctly, unfortunately this isn't the first time we have had this issue. Also, the staff was very inconsiderate with our late checkout!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your continuous loyalty. It is unfortunate you had concerns with the air conditioning system. Guest feedback is very highly important for us and we would greatly appreciate any further comments regarding the check out concern. Please contact me to the number or email below with any details. Thank you one more time, look forward in hearing from you soon.
520-225-0802
oliverai@doubletreesuitestucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

No complaints. Everything was perfect & very nice. Staff was very nice. And I got a very good price. Room was very nice. Internet speed was better than average. Breakfast was excellent. Did not have dinner there, but my colleagues said it was good. Hope to take advantage of more of the amenities on my next trip to Tucson. And the location is very convenient to the airport (easy walk if you choose).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for the details shared. We are delighted with the compliments. We strive to exceed guest expectations at everything we do and are proud to have made your stay a memorable one. Thank you one more time, look forward in welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff very courteous and friendly. Location is excellent (less than 5 min from airport). The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. A very family friendly environment. The atmosphere was very wholesome. Would stay here again if ever in Tucson!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dejuana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We take pride in everything we do and are thrilled with the compliment you shared about the team members and complete property. The Airport is right next to us and that is definitely a plus for our valued guests. We appreciate your business, please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The suite we stayed in was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We were in Tucson for my daughters graduation from her Army AIT course in Fort Huachuca so we did not spend too much time enjoying the hotel amenities. However, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are proud to offer spacious, clean and comfortable suites throughout the entire property. Please extend our sincere congratulations to your daughter from the Doubletree Team. Thank you again, hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Second Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Rooms were very comfortable and spacious especially having two little girls running around and not bumping into anything...downside to the room it was too cold for our girls had to put extra blankets on them due to the heat bein completely shut off. Breakfast area was very nice but would have been a little better if it was a free full breakfast for the price we paid for the rooms. But all in all it was a very nice room and experience and just glad the girls had their own space to play and watch tv in :) We would definetaly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caralene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your two room suite. I would like to apologize about the concern with the air conditioning. Thank you for your continuous loyalty; look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing