We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, location right near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, location right near the airport”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I have stayed at this location twice - for business events - and outside of the fact that it's no where near downtown Tucson, I rate it very highly. The personnel there are helpful and polite and the rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank QuincyGirl02169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your continuous loyalty. We are pleased to know we are one of your preferred hotels in the area. Please know the entire team takes pride in offering genuine and professional service to our guests. Thank you one more time. Happy Holidays from the entire Doubletree by Hilton Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    199
    112
    75
    25
See reviews for
204
103
48
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The staff at the DoubleTree was excellent. The front desk staff, bell staff and restaurant staff all recognized and remember me and my co-workers and were receptive to questions and concerns. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Representatives from other companies that were in town with us were jealous when they saw our hotel and its proximity to the airport and amenities.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JetsetAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. The entire Team is delighted with the compliments you shared, please know we take pride in offering high level of service in every department. I am pleased to hear your suite was comforting and satisfying. Please visit us again when traveling to the area. Thank you for your feedback one more time. Have a great day and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My Wife & I visited AZ. for 5 weeks & this Hotel comes in 2nd for the best value & the place to be. We stayed for 5 nights, we were greeted by Valeria & Roberta upon ck in. They were very informative about what was going on & maps of how to get there. The rooms were very clean, bed & pillows very comfortable. The place is huge, very quiet even though the airport is next door. The Staff at the Hotel & Restaurant are super, Finnegans is the place to go to for breakfast & Happy Hour, Miki pours a good drink & was also very informative about the happennings in Tucson. The Shuttle will take you within a 5 mile radius, we found a Casino nearby..thanks to them. Housekeeping is exceptional our person was Franciska. Very nice Pool, Hot Tub & Fitness Center. If we ever hit Tucson again "This is the Place we will be ".

Room Tip: 3rd floor is for HHonors only, a cut above the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted with the compliments on our property, and our professional and pleasant team members Roberta, Valeria, Francisca and Mikki, they were also very happy with the review. At the Doubletree by Hilton Tucson Airport we take pride in offering outstanding service to our valued guests. Thank you for adding to our compliments on our Tucson Airport location, beautiful spa area, and comfortable two room suites. Thank you again, look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a great day and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I booked the 3-room executive suite. It was was not available due to construction, it had not been available for months. I have a need for a steam room due to a lung infection, when I called they said they had one. When I checked in I found out it was not working and had been broken for months. The tried to put my family of 6 into a room with a bed and a sofa. They ended up giving me 2 rooms the size of the 1 room I booked and charged me extra. We finally got to our room and found the internet connection to be awful. Woke up the next morning to find the steam room was broken, the pool was locked, the fitness room was closed due to flooding. We could not take it anymore and checked out that morning and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank JD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I would like to thank you for the opportunity to make things right for you. I would like to apologize once again about the concerns you experienced during your previous stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again. Have a great day and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The room was cold, the bed mattress was lumpy and old and all the doors were in the wrong place. The bathroom door blocked the sink area and the door to the bedroom blocked the night stand. Just a really poor room configuration. On the good side, the restaurant had one of the best crab cake dinners I have ever eaten. I would go back to the restaurant for the crab cakes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire Doubletree by Hilton Tucson Airport I would like to apologize regarding the concerns you experienced with room temperature, bathroom door and bed mattress. Please know I have escalated the note to our Chief Engineer. Guest comfort and expectation is our focus at the Doubletree by Hilton and I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss you concerns. Please feel free to contact me at my direct number below at your convenience I will be pleased to speak with you. Thank you once again for your feedback; hope to talk to you soon. Have a great day and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Perfectly southwestern building with a modern interior. huge great bed. couch. dining table. desk. tv. separate living vs. sleeping quarters. Room service in the AM came early, which was my only complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you found your two room suite comfortable and of great quality. Thank you for your feedback on our housekeeping service we will escalate your note to our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you once again. Have a great day and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

In Oct we stayed for 1 week and we loved this hotel. You could literally walk to it from the airport but the planes never bothered us at all. The cookie at check in was the best cookie we have ever had. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The free shuttle is convenient. I laid around the pool the whole week while my husband was in a course. It was great. The food was good and the buffet EXCELLENT. Clean rooms, bathroom a little tight but lots of room everywhere else so really no issue.

Room Tip: All looked good in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are thrilled with the compliments you shared regarding our professional and pleasant staff, our delicious breakfast buffet and our beautiful spa area. We are conveniently the closest hotel to the Tucson Intl Airport and free of airplanes noise. Thank you once again. Have a great day and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing