We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shuttle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Prompt, helpful driver. Restuarant has a diverse menu that can be tailored to individual taste (no onions please). Lovely room with comfortable bed and pillows. Wonderful warm chocolate chip cookies offered. Delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank conniem322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    197
    110
    76
    25
See reviews for
203
101
47
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, FL, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a nice hotel and convenient to the airport (the closest one around). It used to be an Embassy Suites so the rooms are more spacious than a normal Doubletree. The breakfast is excellent. The fitness center is only adequate and for some reason they can't get clear TV reception on the displays of the aerobic equipment (even though it is cable). I have complained to the staff about the weakness of the WIFI and it is annoying that you lose coverage often and have to go back through the connect and verify screens when you do. Beware if you ese AT&T cell phones because the signal strength is very poor and I often have to step outside in the courtyard to make a call and miss many calls because I'm out of coverage. At least the courtyard is very neice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMER, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had stayed at the Doubletree for a conference meeting. I enjoyed it so much that when I wanted a weekend for myself I definitely came back to the DoubleTree. I was not dissappointed. The staff was top-notch. The bed was very comfortable(I didn't want to get out!!LOL) Will come back real soon. Five Star all the way!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

pleasant and convenient for my travels nice, courteous staff close to airport and has complimentary shuttle service available only wish breakfast began a bit earlier since my flight was so early I was not able to take advantage of the free breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We needed a base on the south side of Tucson for 3 nights. After looking at reviews and comments, we decided on the DoubleTree Tucson Airport. We were pelased with our stay and our room.

As others have noted, the bathroom is small - tub, toilet and room for the door to swing. I am a 2XL, and I managed but it is not comfortable. But then, unless you have bad TexMex, how long do you sit there? Tub was normal size, no issue there. Our 2 queen room was quite comfortable other than the small bathroom. The pool was nice, larger than some, and the hot tub was hot. Lightly used, not sure if the hotel was full or not.

I was surprised how quiet the room was being quite literally next to the airport. 2 mornings there were fighter jets overhead, but no hotel is going to mask that and it is not their issue. At least it was 8:30 in the morning.

My only real complaint is arounf the WiFi which I found to be "wonky". It was always there but my connection reset far too frequently. I used a signal analyzer and where I was the signal strength was only about 45% - - 80%+ is "normal". Sometimes I could go 20 min+ without issue, sometimes only 3-5 minutes. I suspect my room was in a weak spot, and from the hot tub I noticed what I think are the antennas - right in the middle on the roof. And my room was - right in the middle of the building. I wasn't working, so I just dealt with it. It wasn't awful, just not very good either. Emails were fine, video was not.

I didn't try Finnegan's or the buffet - I am not a HH member and thought $13 p.p. extra was a bit much for breakfast. The couple of small requests of the staff were handled well.

It was a clean, comfortable room with lots of space, a m/w and fridge - just what I wanted. In a future reno if they could expand the bathroom slightly ....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShooterBoy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hercules, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel looked clean and nice. I think it was good for what I paid for my room. The bed was the best part. It was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up. I was there for a conference so it was good for that. The negatives were that I was unable to order room service. I was told that the there was something wrong with the computer so I was hungry with now option until the following morning. The breakfast buffet was okay. What made it even better was that it was included with my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caldwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The front desk was very helpful and the arrangement with Finnegans is great! When a 'switch' in hotels were needed there was 'no problem'. I will select a Double Tree any time. When I had a little concern with getting my booking with airlines, the front desk was there to help and that there was 'no problem'.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing