We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stopover after a long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A perfect stopover after a long flight”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed here having travelled for 24 hours (flights and time difference included). The suites were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Having a restaurant and bar on site was a godsend as we didn't have to go out looking for food (it was only 8pm Tucson time).

The pool and jacuzzi were clean if a little cool, the outside temperature made up for it. The courtyard area was well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. I am pleased to hear we were your ideal stop after a long day of travel. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Restaurant/ Lounge, spacious suite and beautiful courtyard. Thank you, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    199
    112
    75
    25
See reviews for
204
103
48
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed from 5/1-5/8.

It was probably my best stay at a hotel in the last 10 years.

The courtyard/pool/atmosphere of the hotel was wonderful. Gorgeous at night with the lights on. I loved sitting in the hot tub having a few cocktails looking at the sky.

The rooms are nice. The bathrooms are tiny for a guy like me(6'1"), but the separation between the living room and the bedroom, with a small kitchnette is nice.

But really what sells this hotel is the staff. By far, the most accommodating, polite, and thoughtful people I've ever seen in customer service. I was doing contract work near the airport and they shuttled me to and from the airport, as well as to dinner several times, and once to a nearby electronics store when my laptop died. They called me by name after the first day. I got locked out of my room, and they cut a new key and brought it out to me. They've been exceedingly cordial and thoughtful.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are noisier during the day(obviously), but not loud enough to cause a problem in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADrunkDillweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted with the compliments you shared on our team members; please know we strive to make every guest experience a memorable one. Unfortunately some of our bathrooms are a little tight; please know we have executive suites that have larger bathrooms. Thank you one more time for your kind words, hope to receive the honor of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

There are things you'd expect to be outdated but they have done well keeping it up. We were in king sweet on third floor and it was up to date and clean.

Very close to airport but that's about all. We drove to Fleming's for dinner. Best steak ever.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ac6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. Thank you very much, please visit us again when travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had multiple issues with this Doubletree. Non response by staff to the very loud boom box music at the pool during the day for 2 days of our stay. During the late afternoon and well into the night, children screaming and yelling around the pool area. Could not even listen to the TV in our room. Finally retreated to the bedroom with the door closed. Staff did nothing to quiet the kids or the music. Our King bed had the wrong size bottom sheet that DID NOT fit the bed. Took housekeeping 3 nights before the problem was fixed. Ice machine on our floor out of order the entire time we were there. Blinds on the entry door were broken, would not close all the way unless you grabbed the broken louvers and forced them to close. No recognized as Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WRDDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
On behalf of the entire Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport Team I would like to apologize in regards to the concerns you experienced with the party at the pool area. Please know we have discussed your concerns and will ensure this does not occur again. We are stunned to hear you were not welcomed as a Hilton Honors member, please know that is definitely not up to the service that we provide. Once again our most sincere apologies, hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

everyone was very nice had a lot of fun will come back again. No complaints Food was good cocktails were good price reasonable. the rooms were very nice. employees at the location were helpful. the pool was fun and prices were reasonable. the neighbor hood was not the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We are thrilled with the compliments you shared about our suites, food and team members. Thank you once again, look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio rico, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The courtyards of this hotel are wonderful. You have a mixture of cactus and pine trees (which is rare). And all of the property is kept very, very clean. The hotel in all is excellent, we have been going here for a few years now, and we are not disappointed anytime we go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
On behalf of the entire Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport Team I would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our stunning courtyard area. Thank you again, look forward to welcoming you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

For an ALL suite hotel, the rooms are extremely small. Especially the bathroom. Sofa Bed was very uncomfortable could feel ALL the springs had to line up pillows on it to be comfortable. Close to airport but far from Convention Center/Downtown. Great food in restaurant/bar. Pool NOT heated-Very Cold but hot tub OK. Maid very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charbLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations with the suite space. Please know we have larger executive suites. We truly apologize in regards to the pool and sofa bed concerns you experienced. Thank you one more time, hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing