We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, a good place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overall, a good place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'm rating this property as "Very Good" because of the overall convenience of the location, access to the airport, pretty good dining options, and great attitude of the staff.

The property has the look of a "recycled" Embassy Suites". I say that because of the classic Embassy Suites layout of the rooms. This is a good thing because you get an actual "suite" arrangement with the outer sitting room with its own TV, wet bar, fridge, couch and working table. Very convenient to have this area separate from the bedroom area if you have to have associates over for a meeting.

The bed in the room was a new Sleep Number style mattress with an actual, working adjustable pressure system. Too many places have the bed but the system is shot and doesn't work at all.

The property includes access to a fairly good bar/lounge area with an pretty good menu if you get in late or just don't want to leave for dinner. Across the street is another hotel with a high end restaurant if you feel so inclined.

Breakfast is available and includes a fairly good selection of hot dishes as well as fruit and cereals.

We get a good corporate discount and love staying here. It's our "go to" place when we visit the area.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are convenient if you are comfortable being on teh ground floor. Most are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable and detailed feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us. We are pleased to offer an all suite and full service property similar to Embassy Suites. Thank you for your wonderful notes on Finnegan’s Restaurant. We greatly appreciate your review and loyalty; look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    188
    108
    73
    24
See reviews for
198
96
45
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I enjoyed the hotel. The staff was nice and friendly. They left our room uncleaned one of the 5 nights we stayed but other than that it was a good place to stay. Breakfast is not included but it would be nice if it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire DoubleTree by Hilton Team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experience regarding cleaning service. The Housekeeping Manager has been made aware to ensure that does not occur again. I am very sorry to hear your reservation arrangements did not include breakfast, please know we offer a Bed and Breakfast Package online. Thank you very much for staying with us; hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, they have a great group of people waiting to help you and make your stay a great one. It is in a great location, close to the airport and not to far from the university of arizona and down town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rudolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team members pleasant and accommodating. We strive to make a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you; look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is so convenient to the airport! Literally, one of the first hotels as you exit the airport. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and beautiful property. I was pleasantly surprised at the layout of the room having a living area, a kitchen table and prep area, and a separate bedroom. However, the "balcony" is not much of a balcony other than a 2 foot section from the door to stand that didn't feel totally safe. In general it felt like a home away from home and wonderful for business travelers with the free WiFi on the entire property. The courtyard was a wonderful area to unwind at many seating areas, and to enjoy the pool area. Finnegan's has tables outside to enjoy the warm weather of Tucson, and conveniently located within the hotel right off the courtyard area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the detailed review you shared. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite, courtyard, Finnegan’s restaurant and found our location convenient for your travel needs. Thank you again, hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Doubletree Hilton at Tucson airport is another sining star for the Hilton brand. The service, aminities and overall vibe of the property is outstanding. I'm a Paltinum member and have stayed at a lot of properties dmestically and internationally. I was not disappointed at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GoldenSphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are thrilled with the compliments you shared. Thank you one more time for your kind words, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel, Suite like rooms. 1st choice. Hotel by the airport so it was a bit noisy at times, but the airport is not that busy with flights. The cookies were good, breakfast was fair, and the bar food was real good. They had specials on food and drinks. Ice machine on the top floor wasnt working, which is the only down fall of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DiCarlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed here having travelled for 24 hours (flights and time difference included). The suites were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Having a restaurant and bar on site was a godsend as we didn't have to go out looking for food (it was only 8pm Tucson time).

The pool and jacuzzi were clean if a little cool, the outside temperature made up for it. The courtyard area was well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. I am pleased to hear we were your ideal stop after a long day of travel. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Restaurant/ Lounge, spacious suite and beautiful courtyard. Thank you, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing