We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
“Relaxing and tranquil”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is excellent. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed sitting out at the patio tables listening to the sound of the fountains. The feel of the hotel was of a quaint Spanish terrace. Lots of sunlight came through the front doors into the living room area. A very pleasant and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    202
    116
    75
    27
See reviews for
212
106
48
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
modesto. ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I arrived at the hotel late at 1:00 am and the Night Auditor/Front Desk Staff member on duty gave me a very pleasant welcome. The check in process was very quick. I appreciate the level of service received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dhilloncorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I used this property due to the proximity of an event I was to attend. The location was easy to find at the end of what I call hotel row. So here is a rundown of my review:

Lobby - efficient, and unassuming

Desk Staff - very pleasant, acknowledged me as a Hilton Honors member and oh that cookie!
Grounds - nice open courtyard and pet friendly

Room - Two rooms divided by a door. Front sitting area with couch and large table with two chairs and a task chair. The task chair was broken and I almost fell out. The bedroom is large with a king bed, t.v etc. My room on the 3rd floor was musty and smelled like it was once a smoking room.

Bathroom - small, the shower/tub and toilet are in one room and the sink is in the bedroom. It may be strange but it works well if there are two people getting ready at the same time.

Fitness Center - Two treadmills, two elliptical machines all new and function well.

Restaurant/Bar - good bar food and breakfast was typical eggs, bacon/sausage and potatoes. As an included item it was good.

I had one incident where the cleaning staff did not remove the former guest's washcloth and it was dried out on top of the shower curtain. This was gross and one of the reasons I gave this an average score. The broken task chair, and the lack of housekeeping detail were brought to the attention of the front desk manager the next morning upon checkout.

Overall, this hotel is older and in need of some TLC but still a decent place to spend a night or two. The staff are genuine and positively add to the overall experience.

Room Tip: Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Van driver for airport shuttle had a poor attitude. Van was late and I took care of my own bags while the driver entered the hotel. Even though the van driver opened the rear van door at the airport I grabbed my own luggage. Obviously he got a zero tip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We travel to Tucson often and more so come August as my son will be attending U of A in the fall, so we will book with this place again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this property while in town for a family emergency. The staff at the front office, especially the front office manager Ilse, were all fantastic. The bartender in the evenings was awesome, she treated us like family (she seemed to be in charge of things, maybe a bar manager). Everyone was so accomodating during a difficult time and definitely went above and beyond. They take wonderful care of their guests and their property, it is well maintained and very clean. Thank you for making us feel at home :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hop and a skip to the airport in the morning. The hotel is typical of Tucson: slightly dated, a little rough around the edges, and some furniture looks like it's from the '70's, but it would be Tucson otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Q7561ZUdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing