We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Location, location, location- that is what this hotel has. It is a mere stone's throw from the airport. And typically the price is right. So Hilton location to get your stays in- one can't go wrong with this one. A big note: This hotel is literally beside an airport and an active National Air Guard. For those worried about sleep- during my two nights of stays- there were no flights during the dark hours. There were flights beginning around 7 am in the morning- but not of the earth shaking irritating kind. And once awake- the breakfast (at the adjacent eatery location) is fantastic, above average for Doubletree locations. But this is not a standard hotel facility- so if you are wanting the square/rectangular less than three years old location- well this will not be your cup of tea. The doors to the 'rooms' are somewhat less than solid oak doors. Also beware the suite rooms have the sinks in the bedroom - not the bathroom. At least that was the case in the room that I was in. Also- the facility is not only aging- but may not be getting the loving care it may need. One of the elevators was not functional and I got the feel it had not been working for a considerable period of time. There were missing ice machines (maybe to eliminate noise sources) but regardless- the empty spots just made the location seem more aged than otherwise. So one could easily mark this down to a three and be justified- or really love the bed/breakfast/staff and mark it a 5 and both could be right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Wayne, thank you very much for the detailed feedback you shared. We appreciate the great notes on our location. We would like to apologize about any concerns you might have experienced with the sink location in the suite. Please know we have executive suites that include full bathrooms separate from the bedroom area. Thank you one more time for taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the second time staying at a Doubletree Suits Hotel. As usual, wonderful experience, nice room, and located right next to the airport (but you could not here any airplanes or traffic) ,which for others, traveling is probably important. The staff even offered our 3 yr old a cookie while we were leaving. Would recommend this and other Doubletree hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deseree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Deseree, on behalf of the entire Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport Team I would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty and the wonderful feedback. Thank you one more time, hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The suite was nice and large and met our needs well. Overall the facility is a bit "tired", but we were paying a very low off season rate (Tucson in August!) and so we felt that overall for the size of the room, facilities and convenience of the location it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jltruitt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Staff, hotel, and on-site dining are all A+. The fitness center is good if you are a runner or like elyipticals but has no free weights. Has a free full breakfast and a complimentary drink coupon...:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great property in a surprisingly wonderful city! Stuck here overnight and the team couldn't have been more accommodating. From the quick and friendly airport shuttle service, to the warm welcome at reception... The staff never stopped smiling and showed true genuine hospitality. The property is wonderful and my suite was absolutely perfect with no issues. Great night of sleep and a great start to my day! Thank you to the Doubletree team for making my unexpected stay a truly great one!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Augie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Mediocre for the brand. Price to high for older outdated rooms. Air conditioner seems to turn off automatically during middle of the night. Some rooms marked as non-smoking still had a very strong smoke odor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Rachel. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very valuable, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss the concerns you experienced. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Hope to hear from you soon!
Ilse L. Olivera
520-225-0802

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We got a deal on this hotel for $70/night. For that price, it was a good hotel. The room we were in was a suite - a living room and small kitchen area and then a separate bedroom and bathroom. The doors open to a courtyard (so not really interior corridors). They claim the gates to get into the compound are locked and you need a key to enter but we went in an out of a lot of the gates and all of them were unlocked and sometimes open (even back parking lot gates) every time we went through, day or night. The courtyard was well lit at night so I wasn't too concerned about security. The beds were very comfortable. The room wasn't quiet - the fridge made a strange clicking noise constantly. When the neighbor used the shower or flushed the toilet it sounded like a whirlpool was going in our room. I couldn't hear any airplanes though. The bathroom is TINY - I'm a small person and it felt cramped for me. Shower was hot and water pressure was good. Bathroom was clean. Carpets were dingy and the furniture seemed old. Holes in the chair cushions and generally a bit outdated. TV's were nice, big and clear. The A/C didn't work correctly - it wouldn't stop and just got colder and colder no matter what setting it was set on. The courtyard was decent but run down. They need more chairs/tables. One of the tables had missing glass so you couldn't use it. The pool was absolutely filthy. Milky water with tons of bugs and dirt. People had taken to writing messages in the crud lining the pool walls, it was gross. Always had clean pool towels on the shelves. Breakfast was good but expensive (not free). The housekeepers were very nice and several of the breakfast staff were extra helpful. Front desk staff was OK. It was a decent hotel, wouldn't pay more but for the same price would probably stay again knowing what I was getting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Justatraveler0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £67 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing