We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You want peace and quiet?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I am a filmaker. Myself and crew of 2 stayed in the Tracy - Hepburn Casita Grande for a couple of nights. By day the room doubled as an interview set for a documentary I am currently working on. When shooting interviews ambient noise is concern. Planes, cars, children, and loud neighbors are the enemy! Not so at the Hacienda Del Sol. Just peaceful silence. So peaceful that a bobcat felt comfortable enough to stroll right past the rear window. Awesome sight.

My interviewee (who also needed to stay overnight) came with an unexpected guest. The staff effortlessly upgraded the room for a VERY small fee to accommodate the extra guest.

Fantastic service from John, Richard, and Jennifer who very kindly dealt with my ever changing schedule as if it was a normal everyday request.

I have more interviews to shoot- guess where I'm going?
My wife and I often travel to Tucson on photo trips- guess where we are going to stay?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Congratulations and good luck with your new film. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your shoot I am glad we were able to provide a quiet location in which to be creative and productive. Our resident bobcat likes to have his run of the place, typically he hangs out near the pool area, perhaps he is now looking to be a celebrity movie star as well. We try and be as flexible as possible here, I am grateful our staff came through to provide the accomodations necessary with terms agreeable to your party. Guests needs and schedules are constantly changing, one of our main focuses is to be able to adapt on the fly to provide the best and most convenient service for our clients. Continued good luck with the shoot and hopefully we can help facilitate future endeavors for you. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in January. It was the perfect place for our party of two couples.We rented the large casita, and it was very comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the happy hour food and drinks, the hot tub and the grounds. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The resort has a great location in this sprawling city, close to the mountains with great views.

Room Tip: Room 38, the grand casita is perfect for two couples or a small family. The bedrooms are spacious wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for coming stay with us from the Pacific Northwest, I hope the unseasonably cold weather didnt damper your time here. I am glad our Grand Casita provided the comfort and space needed between your two couples. Besides the great history of the Casita, we find the room a versitile option for use as an event hospitality suite, weddings and lately alot of family reunions. We cant take all the credit but our owners picked quite a location back in 1995, a beautiful oasis in the Tucson sprawl, tucked in a relatively unknown area yet still very close to all the wonder the city has to offer. Hopefully we will see you and your friends again next winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Our experience was nothing short of excellent in every way. My wife and I left our wedding reception for a night at Hacienda del Sol and were greeted by pleasant staff, an unexpected upgrade to a suite and a chilled bottle of champagne! We sat down to a fire to read our guest book, eat more cake and enjoy the remaining evening in a beautiful setting. The next morning we woke to a view that was nothing short of gorgeous. Warm rays of sunshine falling through the window on to the luxurious bed made it hard to leave. We felt at home. I can't say enough about the fine craftsmanship of the interior of our room or the excellent food at the famous grill! Enjoy your stay if you decide to book a room. I hope you do.

Room Tip: Best tip I could ever give is simple common sense. Be nice and you'll be treated nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddievphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Congratulations on your recent wedding, I wish you a happy future together. Thank you for sharing part of your celebration with us. Your special night deserves to be as wonderful as possible, kudos to our staff for recognizing this and handling an upgrade and champagne. Sounds like you had one of our favorite suites # 4, this is in our recently remodeled section and the fine craftmanship you mention comes from high quality pieces brought in from Argentina. I hope we see you again on your 1 year anniversary, contact me anytime if I can assist with any arrangements. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Booked an overnight stay just after New Year whilst visiting the nearby Biosphere, Missile Museum and PIMA 'Boneyard'. The glowing reviews of this hotel are right on target. I booked this hotel as I wanted to stay somewhere with history and somewhere that felt 'of the place' rather than just another perfectly faceless hotel that could be anywhere in the world. Our room was spacious with a lovely view of the mountains and was spotlessly clean. We dined in the restaurant and the staff were kind to reserve us a table by the window so we could enjoy the view. The food was imaginative, delicious and beautifully presented. However, it is really the staff that make the stay so special as they are welcoming and eager to help from the second you arrive. The staff in the restaurant are particularly good but we thank all the team for making our stay so special. I hope we will return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 41, which is set apart from the main hotel, offering tranquility and glorious view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hacienda to stay at during your city adventure. Looks like we fit in well with your other historical sight seeing stops which I hope you enjoyed. Glad you enjoyed Hacienda # 41, as your room tip suggests, the room does offer fantastic views and seclusion while being only seconds from the main buildings. We are only as good as our staff and it is wonderful to hear that from our housekeeping, front office and restaurant departments you recieved the top notch service guests deserve and expect. We look forward to hopefully hosting your next Southwest adventure. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for three nights in a king room. The arrival experience was good as John described the facilities and delivered our luggage quickly to the room. What impressed us is how this property has managed to keep its solitude amongst the urban area that has grown up around it. John took us on a tour of the grounds and described in detail the various plants that are cared for on the grounds. The restaurant is fantastic. We ate there for every meal. The views at sunset from the dining room is one of the best we have experienced. The food was excellent and imaginative. Try the corned beef hash for breakfast and the chicken and waffles for dinner. Also try to stay in one of the rooms with a patio facing West for a glass of wine at sunset. Definitely worth the rate charged for the room. If I could change one thing it would be quieter air conditioning.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GWandCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for sharing 3 nights with us recently, I appreicate the effort in writing a review of your experiences. First impressions being everything, great to hear that information and service provided by John was prompt and helpful. We do let the world grow around us, hard to imagine that only 40 years ago there was nothing for miles in the area. We were here so early the road was named for us. Glad you enjoyed our morning nature walk, this is a great way to learn about the diverse vegetation and wildlife we are blessed with. Thank you for joining our restaurants throughout your stay. Great to hear positive feedback on the chicken and waffle dish, the Grill recently added it to the menu and seems to be a pleaser already. My apologies on our excessively noisy AC units, I am hopeful for new units or central air in the near future. I hope the experience was worthy of a return visit, please contact me if I can assist with future reservations. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here in early January. The grounds are beautiful and were nice to walk around. The room was nicely furnished and the view we had was a nice mix of the city and the mountains. We definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you for staying the night with us recently. I appreciate you taking the time to provide thoughts on your experience. It is always encouraging to have guests recommending us, positive word of mouth in this industry cannot be beat. I am glad our rooms, grounds and views afforded you and your wife an experience worthy of sharing. Continued safe travels and Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

New Years Eve and we had a outstanding experience at the hotel and the restaurant. The staff is eager to accommodate and this is the best place to experience Tucson. Meals were 5 star and the service impeccable

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodTimeBillyPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianBattaglia, Front Office Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Mahalo for joining us on the mainland to celebrate New Years Eve. We strive to be the best and being the best way to experience Tucson is lofty praise indeed. Alot of the credit goes to the natural gifts we have been given but I also am appreciative that our staff added to your experience in a positive manner. A big hand to our restaurant as well for creating a stellar dining experience for you. I will of course be sharing your thoughts with them as always. Safe travels back to the islands and Happy New Year. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
15.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
794 reviews
4.8 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
10.2 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
#12 of 129 in Tucson
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort

Address: 5501 N Hacienda Del Sol Rd, Tucson, AZ 85718-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#2 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#10 Family Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £136 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience resort luxury with authentic, southwestern ambiance in Tucson, Arizona. Discover the romantic and vintage style of Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort. Rich in Tucson history, the resort resides in the foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains on 34 acres of natural desert landscape. Botanical gardens envelop the resort's private casitas, guest rooms and suites. Authentic adobe structures and hand-carved, wood-beamed ceilings circa 1929 are just a few of the preserved details amidst modern day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Hotel Tucson
Hacienda Del Sol Tucson
Hacienda Del Sol Hotel
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing