We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$206
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
667
147
49
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
147
49
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillboarding schoolhistoric roomsgirls schoolhistoric resortcatalina foothillsprivate patiohorseback ridingolder roomsgrounds are beautifulsouthwestern stylecity lightshot tubmountain viewhappy hourwonderful staymain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely historic and romantic hotel that gets you beyond the strip malls of Tucson. The Hacienda 1 room was spacious and elegant, the bed very comfortable, and the location was within easy walking distance from the pool, hot tub, lobby, and restaurant. This turned out to be advantageous since the one night we stayed, it was pouring rain and then snowing (rare for Tucson, even in December), but, nonetheless, we could still enjoy the heated hot tub and pool! Excellent restaurant. Had the weather complied, we would definitely have gone horseback riding. A stylish and charming place, with ranch amenities, convenient to downtown Tucson and Saguaro Park East. Would plan to return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

My wife and I spent our anniversary here and had an experience unlike any other... From the amazing food, and wonderful staff, to the beautiful accommodations we can't say enough about. Special thanks to Eddie for a great evening and to the amazing chef for the great food. Thanks Rick, we will be back.

Cameron and Dawn

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdedmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

loved the hotel, grounds, location; restaurant left a lot to be desired - slow service (particularly breakfast) and okay food. room, #10, off the inner courtyard was very roomy and comfortable but no view unless you like parking lots.
history of the hotel is fascinating - make sure you take the time to walk around and explore. also, watch the sunset from the pool area - we stopped to pick up a bottle of wine in the bar (great service there!) and enjoyed a spectacular light show.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Hacienda Del Sol is the best hotel resort in Tucson. An incredible location in an historic romantic building with lovingly maintained gardens. We just hung by the pool with majestic views of the desert and mountains. The Grill Restaurant and Terrace serves outstanding food by day and when night comes there is great live music. Rick, Richard and the rest of the Hacienda team were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Wow. Just can't say enough nice things about it. We travel a lot and are sure to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We reserved delux room and were given #6. This room was nice but the patio was very closed in with absolutely no view. Also we could hear every thing said in the adjoining room when they got up at 6:30 am. We were staying 5 daysI spoke to staff the next day and since we were "preferred" we were given an "upgrade" to suite 42. It appeared nice enough on the surface but when we actually moved to it we were quite disappointed. I had to contact the desk to ask for the second robe and coffee for the coffee pot. I also told them that the ceiling lights in the closet, bedroom, and living area and a desk lamp in the bedroom did not work. IIn addition that one closet doors was in the closet versus hungbeing on the track. I was told someone would be by to check. (It never happened,) We then discovered there was not enough toilet paper to last 24 hours. We called again and were told someone would bring one by between 6 and 7 pm. This did not happen. The next day we finally got a roll of toilet paper. The bed was comfy but the head butted up to the closet in the living room where the gas water heater for our unit and the adjoining one was located. Everytime it turned on it rumbled loudly. Our patio was nice and we did not mind all the traffic because when we looked around the corner we could see the Catalina Mountains. The food was good but one night we made the mistake of ordering room service. It did not come on a tray in a warming container, but stacked in plastic take out containers. We had to call room servie again because the salad we ordered had not been delivered with the rest of the meal. We will not be back. There are other prperties in the area that offer better quality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1991traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews