We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean Airport Hampton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very clean Airport Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent a night at this airport Hampton before catching an early morning flight. The front desk folk are friendly and the hotel is very clean, very important to me. I rarely visit the pool when I travel but this pool and spa are warm and inviting, enjoyed a soak in the spa and the grounds around the spa are well landscaped and clean. Would recommend going to Sheraton R&R grill across the street for dinner, good food, service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    222
    65
    14
    8
See reviews for
174
168
80
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean hotel, great breakfast. Definitely recommend! Great breakfast as always. The lobby looked clean and was very well decorated. Had no issues at all with our room Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Where should I Start? The room and service were excellent. Upon entrance to the room there was a note guaranteeing that the bed was freshly made. Made a room service request for more pillows and in a matter of minutes or so they were delivered clean to my door. The hotel had a variety of high speed Internet connections available, and the tele picture was great. I let my folks sleep in the master bedroom so I had to use the folding bed. It was not fantastic to sleep on but was very clean and was definitely enough to ask for. The washroom was immaculate and looked almost better than my own. Plenty of hot water and a ton of neatly folded towels were available.
This palace is well worth the money and should be anyone's base of operations in Tucson. There was wear and tear in the carpet but nothing to complain about. Breakfast had numerous tasty choices to choose from.

My only advice is to have pillows readily available for the folding couch beds, as I had to call room service for them. (The service was very excellent if I did not already mention.)

The hotel was especially sweet after spending previous nights in sleazy and run down establishments. (Read my review of the travellodge off of the I-10)

I left a tip on my way out and plan to stay here again when I go down to Tucson in the future, as I would recommend to anyone.

My only regret was not staying here for long enough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickr361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, AK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We spent five nights here in December. The location is handy to virtually anywhere in the southern part of Tucson, and as good as almost anywhere for commuting around. The complimentary breakfast is typical Hampton Inn. The staff is exceptionally friendly, particularly the breakfast folks. We had a couple minor maintenance issues with our room, which were quickly resolved by Maintenance. Remember, traveling public, if you don't report a problem, it may not get fixed. Be proactive!! Travel tip: Use Valencia to go west to I-10 as an alternative to going north on S. Tucson Blvd. when appropriate. Watch for motorcycle cop speed traps, particularly where you leave I-10 to head toward the airport. They got me dead to rights, but let me off with a friendly (written) warning. These guys are good!! There was aircraft noise each morning, around 9:00 a.m., apparently due to Arizona Air Guard fighters heading out for training. I love hearing the sound of the defenders of liberty, so it didn't bother me. Overall, this is a good value, with good staff. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank Jr. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I always know when starting trip I can depend on Tucson Hampton Airport to start my trip perfectly: good night's rest telephone wake up; hot shower, fresh towels, check out prompt, courteous trip to airport even when it's "o dark thirty!!"

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel has great customer service and great rooms. The beds are comfortable,bathrooms are always spotless and we just discoverd that they have on the go breakfast bags that you can grab, these are especially great when leaving for early morning flights. We stay here several times a year and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have stayed at other hotels near this airport, but during the past several years we continue to return to Hampton Inn. The entire staff goes out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable, enjoyable, and affordable. The entire hotel is immaculate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DonandArlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing