We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I got it fairly late and had to catch a very early flight but hotel was clean and quiet so I could get some sleep before getting up at 4:00 am. They even had a little snack to take on the plane with me and the shuttle was ready for me even at that hour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    233
    71
    17
    11
See reviews for
189
186
86
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a very early flight from the Tucson airport and decided to stay in the HAMPTON INN. While we had stayed at a Hampton before, we basically considered it a pretty mid-level hotel. My husband and I were really impressed with the quality of the furnishings, layout and amenities in this airport hotel site. The van service was excellent and we were there within a few minutes for a 5 am check-in! Even offered us a breakfast bag to take with us. Nice. Definitely thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
314 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for less than 12 hrs overnight when we had to catch a pre-dawn flight out. The best thing about this hotel is its close proximity to the airport. Our floor was fairly empty but they put us in a room right across from the elevator, ice machine and vending machines which means they don't really pay attention to your room preferences when you request a reservation, unlike all the other Hilton affiliates we've stayed.

The bed was comfortable and the room had a microwave and fridge. The bathroom had Neutrogena amenities but only two bath towels. The front desk was accommodating when we realized we forgot our toothpaste and they had complimentary fresh baked cookies when we checked in. Wifi is free (so nice) and the lobby has a nice inviting vibe to it.

I'd probably stay here again if I had another early flight out the next day but I'd definitely make sure we got a room further away from the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

One of our favorite hotels in the Tucson area. This was a one night stay with our family on spring break. After a great complimentary breakfast, it was easy access to our next stop, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I started my stay across the street at the Sheraton Four points, but they could not accommodate me for the entire week (Sunday to Sunday), so I moved from Thursday to Sunday to the Hampton Inn. Check in was very fast, and the front desk understanding after locking my key card in the room twice. The Breakfast was a step up from the Holiday Inn, but a step down from the Sheraton, as they have a full restaurant. The Breakfast room at the Hampton was also very crowded, and the food area cramped; you are always bumping into people. The rooms were better laid out better than the Sheraton, with lots of power points near the night table ( A pet peeve of mine!). The pool was nice, but the hot tub was not functioning; they need to fix that! I stayed in the back of the hotel on an upper floor, and was woken up by early morning flights from the Airport. I think the first and second floor rooms may be more quite. I needed to stay near the airport as I was working very close by. I did end up driving to Tucson central almost every night to get a good dinner. There really is not a lot around the area. The only options are the Irish pub restaurant next door and the Sheraton across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors tward the front of the hotel will minimize the Airport Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, IL, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall was a great stay. Had a room next to the ice maker and never heard it run. The room was clean and the bed was very good with fresh smelling sheets. TV worked great had HBO even if there is never anything on TV. The Staff was fantastic and very helpful on all three shifts. Breakfast was fresh from the that morning and hot. The things I found lacking was the juice seemed kind of watery in texture and flavor. The bathroom lighting needs improving, unless you are a old lady that don't want to see your wrinkles. Shower head could be a little higher I am only 5' 7" and had to lean over to wash my hair. Overall it was a very good stay for the 5 days I was there. I would recommend this hotel and it is close to the airport with out the airport noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here during February, 2014. Wanted to be near the airport and also visit Saguaro National Park for the final two days of our southeast Arizona trip. Actually, the hotel is within walking distance of the airport, but airport noise is not a problem. Check in was handled very courteously by Samantha. Her advice on my restaurant criteria was spot on and was confirmed by another guest who overheard our conversation. Hallway & room smells were fine. Bathroom, beds, and rooms were clean. The breakfast area was spotless and very efficiently managed by the young lady who was there on both mornings. Guests appeared to be a wide cross from business to casual travelers. So, why 4 instead of 5 in my rating? Well, for a reason common to most hotels within this price category -- the A/C system -- a below-the window unit, in this case controlled by a wall thermostat. It functioned as most of those do; i.e. louder than you'd like on low fan speed and annoying to sleep with because you either have to deal with fan noise or an "auto" setting that has several degrees variance in on/off temperatures which results in a stuffy room. A tall furniture piece also sat in front of the A/C unit which hindered airflow circulation within the room; actually, I moved this piece out of the way as much as I could. Without air outflow from the other side, except from a noisy bathroom exhaust, there is incomplete airflow -- but, again, that's just the way these installations work. So, you get over it because there's nothing really wrong; that's just the way it works. The positives of this place outweigh my personal A/C issue and my wife & I overwhelmingly agreed we would stay here again if ever in the Tucson area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing