We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, United States
1 review
“Update hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean and modern. A pleasure to stay here because the rooms and lobby are updated and clean. The Breakfast served many options including protein which you don't find in most free buffets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    230
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
186
182
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was nice, but the phone was not turned on to even call the Front Desk. Didn't know that until the Fire Alarm sounded and I couldn't call the check the status of the Alarm. Otherwise... was an uneventful stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Always greeted with a smile and hello passing any of the staff in the hallways. Clean, quite & safe. At the price, a great value. Breakfast is simple but enough selection to please most anyone. Coffee is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everyone from a very helpful staff to a clean comfortable bed and environment can be expected at this hotel. The cost was very reasonable and the location really convenient. Looking forward to staying again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I chose this hotel after reading other reviews. This hotel offers a fantastic value for money. It is within a walking distance of the airport which was handy for us. In total we spent 5 nights here and we really enjoyed our stay.

Having a cooked breakfast was an important factor for booking this place. And it didn't disappoint, every morning you had a different choice of hot food. There were plenty of other things to eat. Apples, oranges, bananas were offered all day long in the reception area as well as hot and cold drinks and cookies in the evening. We had a car so we did not eat locally. Our room was comfortable and it was a good size. The deco may have been a bit dated but I did not mind that one bit. It was handy having a microwave in the room.

Before we traveled to this hotel I was a bit concerned about the noise from people catching an early flight. But I can honestly say this was not an issue, we were not disturbed once. Planes do not fly in the night so we never had any problems with this either.

All in all I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would gladly go back if we are in the area. The staff were very friendly and nice. A free shuttle bus is provided to and from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

All staff from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance were GREAT! Very helpfull with local information from restaraunts to car wash locations and directions. My friends and I have been patronizing the airport and Grant locations during the Tucson Mariachi Conferences the last 5 years and have always been very happy with the service, price and locations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stay at this hotel every couple of months the only poor things I could say would be the Low lighting in the bathrooms and cramped space with the coffee table, but overall experience was excellent. The staff was professional and friendly, Breakfast had plenty to chose from. Hotel was quiet and felt secure. Check in and out made easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing