We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like a king & queen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Spearman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feeling like a king & queen”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are soooooooo happy with our stay. We were treated like a king and queen. The associates were very helpful and pleasing. We will stay there again when we go to Tuscon. Very, very happy with our entire vacation. Thank you and God Bless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Robert!

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. I was so happy to hear our hotel was able to help provide you and your family with a great vacation. Here at the Hampton we love to spoil our guest and make them feel extra special, and it looks as though we did just that. Thanks again Robert, we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    236
    71
    17
    11
See reviews for
194
188
90
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn by the Tucson airport 4 times in a 2 week period. I found the hotel clean and comfortable. The rooms had a microwave and plenty of towels. The staff was friendly and helpful, and very good answering questions and giving directions. They had freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, and lemonade was one of the options available next to the coffee and tea. Breakfast was varied enough to be interesting. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport that runs 24 hours and we never had to wait more that 10 minutes for it. Overall, very impressed with Hampton Inns and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfScoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Surfscoter,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning your visit with us. So glad we were able to serve you four separate times during your visit! It was great to hear you experienced a consentient level of service and amenities. I believe this is vital to provided exceptional service; it has to be done on a regular basis. As always, we welcome the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Sunny Tucson. Have a great summer, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A great room clean and nicely decorated, clean bathrooms, everything worked, great continental breakfast. This is my first stay at a Hampton. Was impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Irene,

Thank you for the excellent rating! Both our housekeeping and maintenance department work very hard to ensure our guest rooms are clean and in good condition. That’s our guarantee! I was so happy to read you had a positive experience as it was your first visit with Hampton. We do welcome the opportunity to have you back anytime in the near future. Also, don’t forget we are a part of the Hilton Honors program in which you can earn HHonors points towards future visits. Thanks again Irene, enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Arrived around noon, just to see if we could drop off our bags, and they gave up our room on the spot. The check-up person was EXTREMELY friendly, and we were thrilled to be able to put our bags away and not have to worry about them. As always, it was another perfect stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CSP0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the five out of five perfect review! It’s always so nice to be able to check in early, and I was so glad we were able to accommodate this request. I could not agree with you more, our front desk staff is extremely friendly and we pride ourselves on our service. Once again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, and as always we are happy to have you back when the need arrives. Take care and enjoy your summer vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed at other hotels in the Tucson area, got a lot better prices, however, you get what you pay for! For my money and my piece of mind, there is no other place that I stay! Great location (close to the airport), friendly staff, superb beds, and great food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Crystal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I was so happy to read you found the value in our hotel! And I could not agree with you more, our hotel has such great value with the complementary breakfast, high-speed internet access, clean and fresh beds, and warm and friendly staff members. Not to mention the ability to earn Hilton Hhonors points…such a great value. Thanks again for sharing your experience, we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My stay at the Hampton was fair. The complimentary services were adequate. The bathroom was a bit small and had hooks for towel holders but the room had everything necessary for my stay. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Ricardo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are glad you found everything satisfactory for a restful night. I could not agree with you more regarding our staff; they are always friendly and looking for opportunities to help. I do hope you were able to enjoy our complementary breakfast as we have over 16 different items to choose from as well as a variety of hot items served daily. Thanks again for the feedback as we share these comments daily with our staff and are always looking to improve. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Staff was friendly; room was clean and comfortable. I left before breakfast was served. They did provide me with a "Breakfast to Go" - be aware that it contains a bottle of water - fortunately I decided to look in the bag before I got to the airport security!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 592judys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing