We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Calling for shuttle service I was pleasantly surprised with the short pick-up time by the hotel shuttle. Check in was super fast and easy.. Hotel was clean and lobby was spotless. Room was of very good size. Amenities in bathroom were great. The only drawback was the fact the hotel is a little ways from town, but the hotel provided shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants as well as the Diamond Casino who had a great seafood buffet with mimosas included. The hotel is also in walking distance to adjacent properties with excellent restaurants with good prices. .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Good day and thank you for recommending our Hampton Inn Tucson Airport to fellow travelers! I was so please to read that you fully enjoyed your accommodations. Although we are 15 minutes for downtown, I was glad to hear you enjoyed the R&R Grill across the street as well as our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for choosing our property, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

After 13.5 hours driving from California, this hotel provided the most comfortable bedding, cozy, cushion, smelling sooooo good. Ditto to the house keeper and the comfortable bedding. I was impressed with amenities that you have supplied. Most importantly, the price is so reasonable. Highly recommend to the traveler to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ngocdai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for the Outstanding Review and for highlighting our housekeeping department and the hotel’s cleanliness! Our oversized beds can’t be beat in the market and we thank you for recommending our Hampton Inn to fellow travelers! I hope you are enjoying your new location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for a couple of days and Were Totally Delighted with the Personality and Professionalism of ALL of the Employees! Jaime was so Very helpful, as, the booking company that we used was Only after my card Number, and Not the needs of my wife who is handicapped! He fixed us up with a suite that was next to the elevator and was available anytime that I had a Question!
We WILL be back to Tucson and Would Love to stay here again!
Thank You for a Wonderful time!
JB

Room Tip: Tips Not needed Here, I found NO Discrepancies What so Ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello Jeff,

Thank you for excellent review! Sounds like you enjoyed one of our most popular upgraded rooms which provide ample space with two king size beds, a large living room and a sofa pullout couch! I will be sure to inform the desk agent of your kind words during our morning huddle. Thanks again for sharing your experience; we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Take care, and have a wonder summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My visit to the Hampton Inn was at the culmination of my visit with my sister who lives a little NW of Tucson. My one regret is that I did not have more time to spend at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was extremely nice .. the pool, the personnel, the hotel's cleanliness, and, of course, it included a great breakfaslt to help get the morning started.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tucsonorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you for the five star review and feedback! It was a pleasure having you with us as I recall making your reservation and learning this was your first time visiting the Hampton Inn, so I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and time with your sister. The next time you’re in town we would welcome the opportunity to have you back with us! Take care and enjoy your summer in Connecticut 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on business. This location was close to where we were doing business, as well as close to the airport. The staff was super friendly upon our arrival and departure, as well as assisting us with a few things we needed during our stay. We were not in the hotel much other than to sleep, but the room was very clean, the bathroom was adequate and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a small fridge and a microwave, The wifi internet connection was fast, which is a huge plus for us working on the road. They had a very nice lay out for their complimentary breakfast, the typical continental layout with hot items such as eggs, bacon and potatoes. It appears that they also have a different hot item every day because we also enjoyed their cheese omelletes and ham. They also had do it yourself waffles. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool or on site fitness center, but both appeared to be very nice. The had a little store of sorts near the front counter, sold some food items, microwavable dishes, drinks, beer and wine. This is a really a great place to stay for a comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with us. I could not have described our hotel better myself; from our helpful staff to our attention to detail and cleanliness, we definitely work hard to ensure our guest enjoy comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire staff, thank you again for excellent review. We look forward to hosting your next business trip! Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was happy with y stay at the Hampton Airport Tucson. The staff was friendly and the check was quick. My room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very nice you can get something to eat and ready go on your way without having to make an additional expense for breakfast. Plus there were fresh cookies in the lobby which was a nice treat in the evening. I will enjoyed my stay and will use Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bertha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for the five star review! I was so glad to hear every part of your stay here at the Hampton was a great experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff during our morning huddle, as they simply love to hear positive feedback which gives us the motivation to keep providing exceptions service to our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in future.
Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent two nights here while attending a graduation. We are Hilton Honor members, so a Hampton Inn is our first choice for service, cleanliness, and value when we travel. No disappointment here.
From check in (with just out of the oven cookies on the counter) to the morning to check out, we were treated as a special guest. Breakfast included was served in a spacious, well lit dining area. The hot food was well maintained in a clean manner, while the fresh fruit bowl was kept full. The young lady working the area kept it clean and neat, asking if there was anything we needed. Although we didn't use it, there was a shuttle bus to airport arriving frequently. The staff from desk clerk to room attendant was friendly and cheerful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good Afternoon Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your visit. We are very proud of our hotel and work very hard to ensure every point of service is well maintained while presented with friendly service. We review these comments daily during our morning huddle and the staff all cheered when they heard your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,196 reviews
8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £58 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing