We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Fairly new hotel at the airport.
Very clean, big room, quiet AC, good free WIFI, excellent complementary breakfast, very friendly staff, parking. What else can a anyone want?
Families with kids that seemed to enjoy breakfast.
Will come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Gallsrael,

Thank you for our 4 stars...we appreciate your detailed commentary and take our guest feedback seriously as we strive for 5s! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    230
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
186
182
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location of the hotel in relation to the airport is excellent. Whenever I'm in town I stay here because of location and quality of service. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi Charles F, thank you for recommending our Hampton Inn Airport location to your friends and family! I was so please to read that whenever you’re in town we are your preferred hotel of choice! We hope to have the chance to serve you and your family in the near future. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Hampton Inn near the Tucson Airport exceeded all my expectations. The hotel was exceptionally clean and in top shape. The staff was excellent: efficient, friendly, attentive ... everything you could ask for. The location is safe and secure, only a minute from the airport and an easy commute to downtown and the heart of the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Efficient shuttle service and welcoming front-desk staff make it a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It's best to ask for a room on the second or third floor, as the parking lot can be noisy at night with loud conversation and vehicles. Clean and comfortable, always my first choice at the Tucson airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AEW46637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 days on business. This hotel is very clean. The staff is very nice and always offered me free bottled water. They had free oatmeal cookies and lemonade daily at the front desk. The breakfast was good but I thought it was a little rude how the cook and another were talking instead of watching how low the food got. I really liked the omelet they made but disliked the ham they stuck in there as I'm not a ham eater and had to pick it out.I think they shouldn't put meat into their eggs for people who don't like it. Maybe put the meat on the side. They always had fresh oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, waffles, muffins and fruit. I slept great in the room and the a/c was amazing. I checked out the pool and Jacuzzi and they were wonderful. Location was nice. I parked in the rear of the building the whole time there and no one messed with my car, which is a concern no matter where I stay. I had a great stay here and would for sure go visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are concerned with being right across from airport with noise or traffic don't be. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night passing through the area. Excellent place, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Physical appearance was actually better than a couple of newer Inns we have stayed at over the past year. This hotel is the older design with small bathroom tucked into a corner of the room. The price was outstanding, especially given proximity to the airport. Worth consideration even if it is slightly out of the way compared to most Hampton Inns which are next to an Interstate.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback! All of us at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our property. We can't wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peters, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was great, very clean, better breakfast them most places. And remembered it was my birthday. I would recamend this hotel as a great place to stay. We had other family members staying and they put us where we were all close to each other.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
That is what "Hamptonality" is all about, going above and beyond. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing