We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walked out after seeing the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Ranked #106 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walked out after seeing the room”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

My family was stranded in Tucson for two days because our flight had a mechanical issue. United Airlines gave us vouchers to stay in this hotel. We arrived to check in and after looking at the room; we decided to take our family to another hotel and pay for it ourselves. Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel in any circumstance. This is an old hotel that has not been maintained and the rooms, common areas and elevators were not clean. There are a number of newer, cleaner and safer hotels that are located much closer to the airport. Pay a few dollars more to have a safe and clean stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4BZFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear 4BZFamily,

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests so that can better serve you. We have recently gone through an upgrade to the new specs set forth by Holiday Inn. We agree with you that there are other hotels in the area that are newer, however, we do our very best to update and maintain our hotel to enhance your stay when in the Tucson area. We are sorry that your flight was delayed and that you did not have a positive experience upon visiting our hotel and hope that you consider us again if ever in the Tucson Area.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    63
    92
    60
    72
See reviews for
72
61
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Hotel was your average mid-range hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Carpets worn and bathtub could use a refinishing. Water pressure is good. Pool area is better than average. There is a nicely landscaped courtyard with a large kidney-shaped heated pool and hot tub. Location is good if you are "passing through". It is a few blocks from I10. Traffic on Palo Verde is loud, as is I10. There are also trains that run throught the night and blow their horns every few hours. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Kawill,

Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay. If you have the time to contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager so that we can inspect your specific room to correct the carpet situation, that would be appreciated. Thank you again for taking time out of your busy day to share with us some of our positive and negatives so that we can correct them. We hope that you enjoy your summer months and hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Our group had a convention for approximately 200 people for a four day convention. The hotel staff was excellent during the planning process and supportive during the event. They anticipated our needs and quickly responded when we came up with special requests. This was our second year at this hotel for this convention because of their excellent service last year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsoSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

DO NOT LEAVE YOUR CAR HERE!!! We had a flight leaving from Tucson on March 27 and coming back to Tucson on March 30. We were informed by front desk that we could leave our car in the hotel's parking lot and they would provide us with an airport shuttle. We specifically asked about parking lot security which they told us they had and that it was safe to leave our vehicle there. They took our car and contact information so that they could watch the vehicle and call us if any problems were to occur. Upon arrival back to the hotel on the 30th, we arrive to find our vehicle had been broken into; windows smashed, everything of value taken, insides completely torn apart and broken, and they had broken off the ignition as if they were going to steal the whole thing. We immediately went to the front desk, who claimed this was the first time she was hearing of any incident and basically brushed us off. When the sheriff arrived to take the report, she informed us that the incident was actually reported at midnight the previous night when the break-in occurred. No attempt to contact either myself or my fiance was made even though they had both of our phone numbers. Not only that, but the sheriff told us that this has happened MANY times at this particular location. It was bad enough that this happened and we weren't even notified, but what made it worse was to find out that this happened all the time at this hotel and no one told us there was any security issues, even after we specifically asked about them. The desk staff needs to start informing their guests that they have history of break-ins if cars are left in the parking lot. They also need to have better communication between shifts so that they are informed of incidents like this and that they can contact people like they say they will. We were very upset to come back to the place we thought our car would be the safest just to find that it was worse to leave it there than some other airport parking lot. Our stay was fine but because of the lack of honesty that the staff has we won't be staying at this hotel again. It would have not even been an issue if they would have honestly told us they had a history of break-ins so it might be safer to take our car elsewhere.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ew322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This hotel is in a great location near the freeway. the check-in process was seamless and very pleasant - the staff could not have been friendlier. We had reserved a Queen suite, but upgraded to a King suite - and not sure if we would have been better off with the original choice? The room was in an independent freestanding wing. The stairway and lift/elevators were reminiscent of a tenement block - although clean, the perception was there nonetheless. The appearance and decor was very dated and in need of addressing to a more contemporary tempo. It is worth saying that the Aircon units were new though. Unfortunately, the bath/shower room is very small - with the basin area removed to the main room. Beds very comfy!
One major issue i had was that the inside bedroom windows were filthy - the afternoon sun showed this up and we could draw pictures in the dust. I asked for them to be cleaned the next day, but alas were untouched when we got back. They had sent somebody to clean the outside windows on the landing, so we got him inside to the correct location finally ( my daughter commented when we were outside the building that she could see dust drawings in several other windows as we drove out one morning!) Also, they ran out of bottled water to restock the room fridges - without apology or note to say so - and easily rectifiable.
Breakfast was of a good standard and staff friendly and accommodating throughout.
Pool and spa jacuzzi were great and really clean and maintained. I would stay here again but perhaps in the other wing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danzimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Danzimbo,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the Executive Staff and will be addressed. We are happy to see that your overall experience was a positive one and we will address your concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay, your comments are vital to our success.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Rooms were big on the 1st floor poolside.However they are due for a complete makeover.Beds were fine slept ok but the rooms are older.Pool area is great location is good Parking lot is huge.Staff great very helpful.close to everything right off of I- 10 close to airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Leaveon,

Thank you for your comments during your last stay. Your comments have been presented to our Executive Team to see what can be done to address your concerns. We appreciate your business and would like to have the oppertunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Got a deal on Priceline for $100 for the 2 nights, including taxes and fees. Not worth it. The free wifi is very frustrating and keeps loses the connection forcing you to log in again. The pillows are all much too thick, not a single pillow in the room was comfortable. We had 2 beds both of which sloped drastically towards the center of the room b/c they obviously don't flip the mattresses periodically like they should. The shower head is ridiculously low, I am only 5'7" and kept hitting my head on it. To make matters worse, the plumbing in this hotel is messed up as the water in the shower would get scalding hot every 30 seconds or so. That shouldn't happen in a hotel. No free local calls, they are $1.00 each, even for Priority Club members. Noisy cleaning crew kept knocking on our door one morning, despite the DO NOT DISTURB sign. Asked housekeeping for clean towels and were told we had to go down to front desk in the other building. The hotel is near train tracks and we had to listen to the trains blowing their horn about every hour or so, all through the day and night, even though front desk said we were on the "quiet" side of the hotel. No free breakfast. Old CRT television in room. The good? Room had a hair dryer and I didn't see any cockroaches. I was also surprised and somewhat impressed to get a call from someone at the front desk the night before we checked out, asking how our stay was. However, after listing off all our complaints, we got the typical "sorry about that" and "thank you for your stay" response. After seeing the numerous poor reviews of this hotel, I can only conclude that management has resorted to this tactic in hopes that by giving guests a chance to vent on the phone to hotel staff they will be less likely to take the time to write an online review.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Dear MikeS40,

We apologize that you encountered challenges during you stay. It has been brought to our attention that there are some issues with our wireless internet and we in the process of correcting the matter. Upon your next visit to any Holiday Inn please be aware that IHG offers 3 types of pillows choices, should you have a special request one can be delivered to you. As to your other concerns, we do offer rates that include breakfast, however, Priceline does not qualify for the breakfast program, please referred to the brand website for rates that do include breakfast. We do apologize for our maid service disturbing you during your stay, as well for the towels and the sloping of the mattresses, this will be taken up with the Executive Housekeeper. We do flip and rotate our bedding and we will look into the room in question to see if there are other issues with the frame or the mattress itself. We truly are sorry that you had these issues during your stay, but we value your comments and will look into the matters at hand. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Address: 4550 S Palo Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1943 (Formerly Clarion Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Tucson Airport North Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing