We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Ranked #107 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Great place for a conference”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I just got back from a 3-day class held at the Holiday Inn, Tucson Airport. We were very well attended to. The staff regularly asked if there was anything we needed, and our requests were quickly met. There was an obvious commitment to customer service. All of the staff were friendly and genuine. The meals were good, and the servers made us feel like welcome friends more than customers. They met special requests without hesitation, and they stayed on top of what food was needed, when, and by whom. It was a very positive experience, and I wholeheartedly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAMIClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    63
    92
    60
    71
See reviews for
72
61
35
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I have to say I read so many bad reviews about this hotel after I'd gotten a good price on Priceline.com that I wasn't looking forward to our stay, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was cordial, the room was large and comfortable, bed was huge and comfy. We ate at the bar and the food was very good. My husband went in the pool and it was nice. Everything about our stay was nice and we would definitely go back again. I hope people give it a try and maybe other people shouldn't be so picky about everything in a hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyllane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Pennyllane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you revisit the hotel soon. We hope you have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

My family was stranded in Tucson for two days because our flight had a mechanical issue. United Airlines gave us vouchers to stay in this hotel. We arrived to check in and after looking at the room; we decided to take our family to another hotel and pay for it ourselves. Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel in any circumstance. This is an old hotel that has not been maintained and the rooms, common areas and elevators were not clean. There are a number of newer, cleaner and safer hotels that are located much closer to the airport. Pay a few dollars more to have a safe and clean stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4BZFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear 4BZFamily,

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests so that can better serve you. We have recently gone through an upgrade to the new specs set forth by Holiday Inn. We agree with you that there are other hotels in the area that are newer, however, we do our very best to update and maintain our hotel to enhance your stay when in the Tucson area. We are sorry that your flight was delayed and that you did not have a positive experience upon visiting our hotel and hope that you consider us again if ever in the Tucson Area.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Hotel was your average mid-range hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Carpets worn and bathtub could use a refinishing. Water pressure is good. Pool area is better than average. There is a nicely landscaped courtyard with a large kidney-shaped heated pool and hot tub. Location is good if you are "passing through". It is a few blocks from I10. Traffic on Palo Verde is loud, as is I10. There are also trains that run throught the night and blow their horns every few hours. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Kawill,

Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay. If you have the time to contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager so that we can inspect your specific room to correct the carpet situation, that would be appreciated. Thank you again for taking time out of your busy day to share with us some of our positive and negatives so that we can correct them. We hope that you enjoy your summer months and hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Our group had a convention for approximately 200 people for a four day convention. The hotel staff was excellent during the planning process and supportive during the event. They anticipated our needs and quickly responded when we came up with special requests. This was our second year at this hotel for this convention because of their excellent service last year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsoSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

DO NOT LEAVE YOUR CAR HERE!!! We had a flight leaving from Tucson on March 27 and coming back to Tucson on March 30. We were informed by front desk that we could leave our car in the hotel's parking lot and they would provide us with an airport shuttle. We specifically asked about parking lot security which they told us they had and that it was safe to leave our vehicle there. They took our car and contact information so that they could watch the vehicle and call us if any problems were to occur. Upon arrival back to the hotel on the 30th, we arrive to find our vehicle had been broken into; windows smashed, everything of value taken, insides completely torn apart and broken, and they had broken off the ignition as if they were going to steal the whole thing. We immediately went to the front desk, who claimed this was the first time she was hearing of any incident and basically brushed us off. When the sheriff arrived to take the report, she informed us that the incident was actually reported at midnight the previous night when the break-in occurred. No attempt to contact either myself or my fiance was made even though they had both of our phone numbers. Not only that, but the sheriff told us that this has happened MANY times at this particular location. It was bad enough that this happened and we weren't even notified, but what made it worse was to find out that this happened all the time at this hotel and no one told us there was any security issues, even after we specifically asked about them. The desk staff needs to start informing their guests that they have history of break-ins if cars are left in the parking lot. They also need to have better communication between shifts so that they are informed of incidents like this and that they can contact people like they say they will. We were very upset to come back to the place we thought our car would be the safest just to find that it was worse to leave it there than some other airport parking lot. Our stay was fine but because of the lack of honesty that the staff has we won't be staying at this hotel again. It would have not even been an issue if they would have honestly told us they had a history of break-ins so it might be safer to take our car elsewhere.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ew322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This hotel is in a great location near the freeway. the check-in process was seamless and very pleasant - the staff could not have been friendlier. We had reserved a Queen suite, but upgraded to a King suite - and not sure if we would have been better off with the original choice? The room was in an independent freestanding wing. The stairway and lift/elevators were reminiscent of a tenement block - although clean, the perception was there nonetheless. The appearance and decor was very dated and in need of addressing to a more contemporary tempo. It is worth saying that the Aircon units were new though. Unfortunately, the bath/shower room is very small - with the basin area removed to the main room. Beds very comfy!
One major issue i had was that the inside bedroom windows were filthy - the afternoon sun showed this up and we could draw pictures in the dust. I asked for them to be cleaned the next day, but alas were untouched when we got back. They had sent somebody to clean the outside windows on the landing, so we got him inside to the correct location finally ( my daughter commented when we were outside the building that she could see dust drawings in several other windows as we drove out one morning!) Also, they ran out of bottled water to restock the room fridges - without apology or note to say so - and easily rectifiable.
Breakfast was of a good standard and staff friendly and accommodating throughout.
Pool and spa jacuzzi were great and really clean and maintained. I would stay here again but perhaps in the other wing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danzimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areno24, Area Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Danzimbo,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the Executive Staff and will be addressed. We are happy to see that your overall experience was a positive one and we will address your concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay, your comments are vital to our success.

Sincerely,

Aaron Reno
Area Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 130 in Tucson
166 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#29 of 130 in Tucson
1,115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Address: 4550 S Palo Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1943 (Formerly Clarion Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Tucson Airport North Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing